We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paritosh G
New Delhi, India

Loved Fortyard Cafe

Review of Yara Galle Fort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We went to the restaurant- Fortyard. It was just the sort of quaint, peaceful, Portuguese place that we wanted 😀. The food was fresh and amazing. We had a lovely conversation with Mithun, the cafe in charge. If you like cricket, we can guarantee you’ll have a lively discussion with him 😊. Overall, the location, food and service make this a place to come back to.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 326
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 173
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
R 4 457
R 3 481
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 428
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 428
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 240
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 785
  • Trip.com
4.1 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 573
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 552
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 374
0.5 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 675
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 666
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 086
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 191
2.2 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 920
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 211
  • Booking.com
    R 5 029
2.7 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 252
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 022
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 006
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 825
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 008
4.6 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room Balcony View
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 588
  • Booking.com
    R 840
2.6 km from Yara Galle Fort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Galle
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
212
25
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
25
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galle fort boutique hotel garden courtyard excellent manager unesco site milk rice walking distance excellent property any requests colonial style western breakfast breakfast was delicious would highly recommend this hotel his team the perfect place to stay sri lanka spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay. Great comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff - Mithun so helpful and pleasant. Very central location within the Fort - short distance from train station, interesting shops and excellent restaurants / bars. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2024

The one night we stayed, everything was great! Especially the service was very good - we were being met with great hospitality and kindness! We would recommend staying here!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthStar58118174179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Such friendly staff. Lovely clean room. Good location. Public rooms not air conditioned but this seems to be the case for all of Galle. Very good breakfast. Our agent had arranged a late checkout of 8 pm but the hotel informed him earlier in day this was no longer possible, which meant we had to be rebooked elsewhere at short notice. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Great location for Galle Fort, lovely hotel with spacious and clean room just off the central courtyard. Breakfast here was amazing and we had to ask for less on the second morning so we didnt waste anything. Even though this is a central location it was so quiet and peaceful - a really nice place to stay

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

Absolutely perfect place for eating. They served us delicious foods and excellent service. No any place to get that in galle fort. 🥰 the front office staff was excellent and the one who served name was Mithun really good and he was doing wonderful service. I would like to recommended this place to my friends

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O6978SB_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews