We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vanitha B
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka

Beautiful place surrounded by nature.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2023via mobile
This is our second stay at this hotel. Friendly and supportive staff. Rustic style hotel with specious rooms and bathrooms. Good continental breakfast . However , we could not get alcohol beverages due to lack of license. But we were able to purchase and bring it in.
Good place to unwind and relax.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: 10 minutes ride to Galle Fort .
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 14 660
R 3 571
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 489
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 479
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 236
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 171
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 449
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 165
2.0 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 992
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 995
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 164
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 987
0.4 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Free parking
ENTRANCE
R 1 620
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 642
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 312
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 645
2.5 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 600
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 894
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 521
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 886
3.0 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Pool
R 7 287
R 6 410
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 282
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 266
  • Trip.com
3.0 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 597
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 597
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 845
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 446
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 493
  • Trip.com
3.1 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 056
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 254
  • Agoda.com
    R 963
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 252
4.7 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Room Balcony View
R 859
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 511
  • Expedia.com
    R 774
4.8 km from Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Galle
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
765
127
33
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
127
33
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews admiral suite sri lanka colonial style galle fort tuk tuk beautiful hotel boutique hotel rooms are huge modern amenities antique furniture swimming pool lovely pool relaxing stay curry peacocks courtyard jungle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2023

This is most probably the worst hotel my wife and I have stayed, in I was going to say in Asia but frankly I think anywhere.
The food was awful I had a fish dish that was barely warm and cooked in well used fat it was inedible my wife had a curry that was marginally better which she did manage to eat. Breakfast the first morning was a buffet and not particularly pleasant, the next day we were allowed to choose breakfast from the menu which wasn’t much better the pastry basket consisted of three pieces of sliced bread!
In our bedroom the fridge didn’t work nor did the plug for our hand basin ( both subsequently repaired). To add insult to injury they asked me to pay for my dinner ( I didn’t)
Also they do not have an alcohol license

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Higgieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2023

We had a lovely 3 night stay here. The staff (especially Umesh, Naveen, Sanjaya and sangeeth) were so polite and friendly. Couldn’t recommend enough. Amazing value for money. The bedrooms were very clean and the hotel itself is very beautiful.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K2294AXgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2023 via mobile

The location is very much colonial built and beautiful. I will start by saying that they have one of the best “welcome drinks”, Tamarindo. That was refreshing. Me and Wifey stayed at The Captain Suite. The suite was massive, with a huge bathroom and access to 2 balconies (one being private). From the start, the hotel staff was very friendly and prompt. One of the staff members gave us a tour of their Admiral Suite, which is even bigger than ours. We appreciated that very much. The food was excellent and made when ordered. This was one of our best stays in a while, and counting on coming back. Thanks for making out stay wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023 via mobile

There is no maintenance done, probably because of COVID, but NOT investing is NOT the solution. Curtains are torn, staff clothing is torn. Alcohol license is not renewed (no wine), food on the mineur is not available. Majority of staff is not interested. Bad English. Do not gout this hotel. Is now really 3 star minus !!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank René v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2023

A recent visit to Tamarind Hill was an absolute pleasure.
The limited number of rooms ensured a warm and personal service with excellent meals which were presented smoothly, without a rigid meal time. The pool was clean and provided a wonderful experience. Rooms are huge and elegant.
The highlight of it all was the fabulous treatment the employees gave us, which was lovely and efficient.
Tamarind Hills was truly amazing, pleasant experience is more than my expectations and has gained me as a loyal customer.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kolitha2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews