We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Happiness14538412326

Immersive experience

Review of Le Grand Galle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
It was a great experience and the staff was very polite and co patient will suggest you to highly go loved it the only issue was food as we are pure vegetarian other than that it was perfect,perfect down to the minute details.If we visit next time we will visit again
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: It's perfect
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 549
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 531
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 958
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 226
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 484
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 473
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 199
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 775
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 955
4.1 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 997
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room Balcony View
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 808
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Le Grand Galle
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Galle
Reviews (1 083)
Filter reviews
1 083 results
Traveller rating
902
108
28
16
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
902
108
28
16
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue restaurant super deluxe room sri lanka beautiful hotel private pool front office indian ocean breakfast buffet dutch fort min walk sea view pool bar set menu our honeymoon tuk tuk asia relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 083 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is okay with this hotel but just warning guests not to click on links in messages asking for credit card verification. Unfortunately the message interface with Booking dot com has been hacked and scammer is trying to get peoples credit card details. The message looks like it is coming from the hotel but it isn't so please be careful. Phone the hotel and they will be very nice and reassure you that your reservation is okay.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Handysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view was great and the were Super friendly.
Breakfast was great but dinner was Average
Vegan friendly for sure 🥗🥙
Room was very spacious and the Washrooms were exceptional
And the cherry on top, the view❤️🤌🏻
Perfect for vacation💯❤️

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shameema A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the experience was excellent.from the checking until the checkout everything was smooth and perfect.really had a great time…all the employees were great so don’t want to mentioned just one or two names..food was great.specially the rooms and the view.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 685kasuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great and they arranged surprise birthday cake for my husband. Food is good at the time can improve more. Calm place near the Galle fort gives a great view to your room. We will come again for sure. Staff is friendly and always with a smile.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dinal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the best time together in Le Grand Hotel. We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary & we got freely upgraded our requested signature room to premium room. Food was delicious & the place is nice & calm. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay relax & enjoy the nice view of galle fort as well as the blue ocean. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsuruBudwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews