We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chi

Exceeded expectation!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024via mobile
We are a group of friends and each of us loved our foods so much. I loved the fact that the menu is short and straightforward, very easy to order and very easy for them to focus on what they are good at.
By the way they should have air conditioner because it was too hotttt even in Feb.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 302
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 135
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 909
  • Priceline
    R 4 941
0.7 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 367
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 861
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 879
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 858
0.1 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 831
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 627
  • Vio.com
    R 1 707
  • StayForLong
2.9 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 262
R 2 701
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 262
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 262
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 983
0.2 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 6 408
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 419
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 606
  • Priceline
    R 5 889
2.9 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 765
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 256
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 749
2.4 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Room Balcony View
R 844
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 844
  • Agoda.com
    R 574
  • Expedia.com
    R 743
2.5 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 737
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 467
  • Priceline
    R 2 609
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 466
4.8 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 194
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 919
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 743
  • Vio.com
    R 1 753
4.3 km from The Bungalow Galle Fort - Restaurant & Bar
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Galle
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
196
27
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
27
5
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2023

This was a such a nice moment I sent for a lunch, atmosphere was great.staff was so welcoming n pleasant also food was delicious n presented it nicely
And the manager was so helpful n informative
Recommend to any who looking forward to be there

Hasith

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HasithDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

Very nice place - poetic. History and design hand in hand. Amazing stuff, helpfull and client oriented. Really tasty coctails. We felt vert welcomming. Galle town is something special and The Bungalow is part of this special vibe

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GatisD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2022 via mobile

This is a truly hidden gem in Galle. Nimantha is an amazing waiter and the food and atmosphere was magical. We had the prawn curry which was flavorful and delicious. The service was friendly and quick and we would definitely be back. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank J_K_A_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

As we embraced the global pandemic and slowly started running out of options for good places to eat out, we stumbled across this gem inside the Galle Fort that welcomed us with elegance, served us with care and provided us with a chilled out ambience that was perfect enough to spark some romance. The location was perfect and the menu was just right. We ordered the Tom Yam Koon with jasmine rice and boy if boy! It was Awesome! Our toddler ate an entire plate of creamy chicken pasta which was all we needed! We are so grateful for the experience in these times. Ismael the Manager was so pleasant, kind and so so polite. It's hard to find all of that in one guy nowadays. Danushka the cook is incredible with what he does adding fusion to world renown dishes. He got skills that are unmatched. We are hooked! We actually have declared it as our favorite family hangout!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank notoriousalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights at this small, comfortable and cozy hotel! The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made a great difference to our stay. Although the rooms very quite small, they were very comfortable! Due to the prevailing conditions, we had the whole place to ourselves most of the time. The breakfast provided was ok but not exceptional. Special mention must be made of Ismail, Abdul and Shamith, who were very attentive and obliging. Their service always came with a smile!! The Fort it self was very quiet with hardly any people around. Fortunately there were a few very nice restaurants that were open. We recommend The Bungalow to anyone looking for accommodation in the Fort!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sarath-Romanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews