We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Coffee Mandalay

Coffee Mandalay
Ranked #33 of 35 835 Restaurants in Busan
Price range: US$4 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Natural hand-made 100% Oak wood table and chairs, as well as Orangic Coffee. Our chef crafted a balanced menu to suit various palettes. World famous interior designer Paolo Maldotti used his sensible approach to create modern atmosphere. Coffee Mandalay's dishes were created by our professional Canadian Chef.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This place was a lucky find as it’s hard to find a good breakfast spread in S. Korea I wasn’t a hotel guest but the waiter went above in beyond making sure I knew what there was to eat and had a coffee. He even made me a very special coffee on the house! Very sweet man, will definitely be back next time I’m in Busan near Haeundae

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Coffee Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear customer Mary P,

Thank you for your nice review of Coffee Mandalay. We are glad you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again at Coffee Mandalay. Again, thank you so much for sharing such a nice review.

Your feedback is very valuable as it allows us to make things better for our customer and satisfy them.

We clearly remembered that your visit to our coffee shop.

We highly focus on the quality of the food and try to keep the best quality of fresh food.

Thanks again for your warm review.

We look forward to serving you again during your next visit to Coffee Mandalay!

With kind regards,
Coffee Mandalay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Went here for lunch.

The paninis are average at best and for the price (7000won) the orange juice was highly dissapointing. Although it was large it was mostly crushed ice so it tasted very watered down.

At the end of our meal a man came out of nowhere and offered us a small plate of tomatoes and cashew nuts. This random final act seemed like a bizarre and desperate plea for our approval, but unfortunately this didn't work, thus my dismal review.

I dunno why this place has such good reviews I guess the buffet is good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DaleRaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Coffee Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Dale R;

We would like to apologize if the service and have been terrible.
Thank you very much to take a moment to write this message.
In this way we can improve the quality of our service for the future and don’t make the same mistakes.
We always purchase the premium quality of food and maintain the food quality, however we will check it again and try our best to improve our food quality.
We hope that your journey have been a nice moment in Korea
Have a nice day
Sincerely,
Coffee Mandalay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I LOVE it here. The 1200 breakfast buffet is fresh and healthy. The coffee is outstanding. Fast internet and the staff are barnone the BEST. I have come here everyday for a week - there is no better place!!!! One million stars!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jessicaliske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Coffee Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear customer Jessica,

Thank you for your nice review of Coffee Mandalay. We are glad you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again in Coffee Mandalay. Again, thank you so much for sharing such nice review.

Your feedback is very valuable as it allows us to make things better for our customer and satisfy them.

We clearly remembered that your visit to our coffee shop during Korean Thanks giving holiday season.

We highly focus on the quality of food and try to keep fresh food.

Thanks again for your warm review.

We look forward to serving you again during your next visit to Coffee Mandalay!

With kind regards,
Coffee Mandalay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This is mostly a hotel restaurant... nice break first fresh food, nothing exceptional
Shrimp panini always a good value for money.
Nice staff

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank b0uilletd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Coffee Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear customer Bouillet D,

Thank you for your nice review of Coffee Mandalay. We are glad you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again in Coffee Mandalay. Again, thank you so much for sharing such nice review.

Your feedback is very valuable as it allows us to make things better for our customer and satisfy them.

We highly focus on the quality of food and try to keep fresh food.

Thanks again for your warm review.

We look forward to serving you again during your next visit to Coffee Mandalay!

With kind regards,
Coffee Mandalay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Seven of us went to lunch on a Monday at 11:40 and ordered at the counter. The restaurant was completely empty. It took 20 minutes for them to take the order. It was simple: 4 paninis and 3 crepes plus coffee and smoothies.

Just after we ordered, a Korean group of 3 women came in and ordered after us. They didn't realize that one of our group speaks fluent Korean. He heard them ask to be served "before the foreigners". Sure enough, they were served about 20 minutes later.

45 minutes after we ordered (more than an hour after we arrived), just two of our orders came out. The remaining paninis and crepes came out about one or two every 15 minutes. Coffees and smoothies took another half hour before they were all delivered. 1 hour and 30 minutes after we ordered, we were still waiting on the last panini.

The paninis were average (though all the ingredients and salad seemed fresh). The crepes were a strange mix of entree and dessert. We ordered ham and cheese crepes and a spicy chicken crepe. When they were finally delivered they had the correct ingredients inside but chocolate sauce, caramel sauce, and ice cream on top. Very strange.

Overall a very disappointing experience. I don't know if they had new employees or what the problem was, but service was unacceptably slow and the food was just ok and a strange mix of ingredients.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank steve_grey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetBusinessHotel, Manager at Coffee Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Steve_grey
We would like to apologize if the service have been terrible.
Thank you very much to take a moment to write this message.
In this way we can improve the quality of our service for the future and don’t make the same mistakes
We hope that your journey have been a nice moment in Korea
Have a nice day
Sincerely,
Coffee Mandalay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Mandalay also viewed

Busan, South Korea
Busan, South Korea
 
Busan, South Korea
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Coffee Mandalay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing