We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Oryukdo Island
from US$89,99
More Info
from US$149,99
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
39
52
23
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
52
23
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bridge coastal walk the cliff skywalk fishing rocks sea bus
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The Oryukdo islands is suppose to have 5 and 6 peaks. However I could not find the right angle to find them. The 2 islands are rugged and rocky and looks great. Its a great place if you like coastal scenery. There is a tourist centre and cafe right there along with toilets.

Date of experience: April 2017
3  Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Take about 20 minutes to go up, see the view and then come back down. Nothing else to see around the neighborhood. Our guide did say that there is a hiking route that take 2 hours to get to a better viewing point. Would not be able to get there other than taking a walk there.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank MGFX1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Although the weather is very cold. but if you can take the ship and have a close view to the Island, the experience is valuable.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank hkjeffsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing view from the trail. You can see the city from far ahead. It was a little cloudy when i went but is very nice

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank samuel8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We were blessed with sunny weather (despite cloudy days prior to that) in chilly temperature, and hence blessed with picturesque views which you could just sit there and take them in.

There were some trails at the top of the hill. We tried to trek through them but kind of lost our way in the middle of it, and as the sky was turning dark, we made a u-turn instead. If you have time, it would be a nicely structured trail walk which is not hard to walk (although there are some up and down slopes) but still strenuous enough to deplete your energy.

Totally enjoyed this place!

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank oliviamummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews