We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villas with a beautiful view”
other travellers have booked this property
beach-front with beach beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach-front with beach beds
Sunset from the villas private beach front villas with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
beach-front with beach beds
Sunset from the villas private beach front
villas with sea view
swimming pool
swimming pool
beach front
bedroom with varanda and sea view
open plane kitchen
view from the varanda villa
Villa on pillars
all villas
map of praslin
sea view lodge
Dinning chairs with terasse and sea view
Terasse with sea view
Beach front
swimming pool
swimming pool
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Praslin Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amazingfu...
Guildford
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Villas with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

These villas are even better than I had anticipated. They are reasonably priced and have all the facilities one needs for a perfect self-catering holiday. There is a washing machine for each villa which, for us, is indispensable on a two week holiday. Gretel also let us use an iron and ironing board; she goes out of her way to please her customers. Each villa is slightly different in size and price so it is personal preference. As well as giving us some fruit and delicious avocados from her garden, she arranged a Piccanto automatic hire car for us with Premium Car Company who gave excellent service and charged a very reasonable 35 euros per day.

Although the villas are peaceful with lovely views and total privacy, the beach is not ideal for swimming but it is very good for boat trips. However they are ideally situated because one can actually walk down the road and through the Paradise Sun Hotel to the beautiful but busier beach of Cote d'Or with its hotels, restaurants, money exchange, boat trips and shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis P
1 review
“Good location, beautiful view from the appartment”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very good location in Praslin, next to Anse Lazio and Cote d'Or. Gretel was very helpful and available for us. Very nice day in Curieuse. The beach down the guest house (Anse Possession) is beautiful however not very pleasant for swimming (seaweed and silt).

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelbun...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Okay but some services/items offered misleading”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a bungalow for 6 nights and.felt that the following items/services were misrepresented:
A road crosses the property which means that the accommodation is not on the beach as suggested on the photos. A road (used by buses) cuts off the beach from the chalet area
The beach in front is not suitable for swimming - too many rocks and extremely low water level at low tide.
Wifi was limited to the owner's house who regularly turned the wifi off at her discretion. To use it one has to sit on her steps. She complained about the cost of adsl and was blatantly trying to minimise usage by guests.
The barbeque is also at the owners property. Not easy/comfortable to access since she is promoting catered dinners at a whopping eur20 per person from the same BBQ
The air con seems ancient and did not work. A roof fan is provided however

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
We have put a new air-con in the villa
As for the barbeque that you talking about thats my personal gas barbeque which stayes in my garden. its fitted in my garden and its brand new, i start using on chrismas day. 25/12/2013
if clients request a barbeque i provide them with a charcoal barbeque
As for the internet , i have a notice at the reception thats says internet and reception is open and avaiblabel from 8 am to 8pm
In seychelles we get limited packages, not unlimited
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomstic...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC WOW WOW WOW.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Brilliant Holiday... simply stunning. I cannot say how fortunate we were to find this lovely property. Very close to the stunning beach Anse Lazio and a paradise on earth.
Villa had panoramic view please request the top villa! The family are lovely and will make you feel very welcome. Please keep your eye out for the dog Ben "very friendly and cute"
This holiday is for people who want to chill in a place that God simply left unspoilt. Not much to do on an evening but we found a fab DVD store and after our tea out we would relax watching a film with a cocktail. The island is very expensive for food but make sure you eat at the local ice cream/restaurant. In my opinion the nicest food by far. Some places are too expensive and are trying to keep their head above water. I would really recommend this place and hire a car. Although small it allows you to visit the whole island with ease and prices are cheap. Local people are friendly, shops are basic and trips to other islands are plenty. Visit La Dique absolutely stunning. I would love to buy a property/land on Praslin Island but it was very difficult to get a honest answer on prices as there seemed to be two : one for locals and one for tourists. I cannot explain how lucky you are if you go to this island its simple, beautiful and stunning. I miss it and adore it. Please stay at the sea view lodge you will have everything you need and more. Fantastic Holiday! AMAZING.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the family environment.
Liked least: no complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSideTrav...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent five nights at Sea View Lodge over Easter. We had a lovely time and were well looked after by Gretel and Barrie and their team. The facilities were well-maintained and the room thoroughly cleaned daily. The villa had everything we needed - a comfortable, quiet and clean place to stay, a nice view of the sea from the bedroom and balcony, our own good bathroom and kitchen facilities, and a great position on Praslin on Anse Possession.

Our hosts were very helpful, organising a rental car for us, which was delivered to the Lodge, and arranging a beautiful alternative nearby seaside villa for two nights when they could not initially accommodate us on our requested dates. They also accommodated our late arrival at 22h15. (We took a taxi to the lodge from the airport as it was too late for the buses).

There were 5 villas, apart from the main house, but we were hardly aware of other guests as the villas were distributed between large trees in a pretty garden complete with 3 giant tortoises The beach was no more than 30 metres from the villa, across the road, and was a great place for sun-downers and even snorkeling around the corner to the right.

The position at Anse Possession is great, being quiet but not far from shops, restaurants and a beach at Anse Volbert (5 minutes by car), the beautiful Anse Lazio to the north (15 min), the Jetty for ferries to La Digue and Mahe (10 min), and the Valee De Mai Nature reserve for walks (15 min). There is also a bus stop about 50 metres down the road from the lodge. After exploring the entire island I would choose to stay here again on future visits.

Enjoy your stay!

P.S. If passing through the airport at Mahe on your way to Praslin you may be asked bring some items from the duty free shop at Victoria Airport in Mahe. This is helpful for Gretel and Barrie and they will refund you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good location, friendly service
Liked least: Taxi service to lodge expensive, as no bus in the evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing