We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place in the north”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Of Galilee- first flour (out of 2) amazing view to the lake and mountains surrounding ! Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Of Galilee- first flour (out of 2) amazing view to the lake and mountains surrounding ! Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sea Of Galilee- first flour (out of 2) amazing view to the lake and mountains surrounding ! Welcome
Rain shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tiberias, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gilgioo
1 review
“The best place in the north”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is just as described. I recommend strongly. You can feel the place is really clean as well as the bed linens and towels which are provided generously. The owner is super nice and helped us with finding our way around and also provided happily more towels and sheets after few days of stay. She also gave us some very good tip to where to go with our children 4,12,14 who loved the place since it has a big private garden downstairs and they spent there a lot. They also loved the sleeping arrangement at the apartment :-)
Tiberias as a city is ancient as well as old.. The lake is beautiful and it important to have a view to it. We were amazed to see all the buildings are pretty old - there were only a couple of new buildings all over town !!! We were relieved to find out the apartment is modern and renovated. The neighborhood is a Vila and complex building as the one we stayed at, and very quiet and calm. After visiting downtown we all agreed that the neighborhood we stayed at is the best one to spend a family vacation. There is a great view and good vibe to the place. We hope to come again next year! Cheers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Gil! We hope you have you again as our guest !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC E
Natal, RN
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old building, beware!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Truth be said, this may be a nice apt on the inside (although a few things like curtains and kitchen seemed a little dated), but the outside made us turn our backs right when we arrived and look for another place frantically within one hour before shabbat started. Oh yes, and we did loose 100% of our payment, too!

Booking and paying through the site, you do have payment protection via tripadvisor, but only if you call them immediately and THEY arrange a new place for you to stay. Since we were so close to shabbat during a busy holiday week, we were afraid there was not enough time and we would end up staying there after all. We did not know either that we had to call immediately. On the 2nd day of your booking, tripadvisor automatically transfers the money to the owner and there is no way of getting it back, unless the owner is reasonable and refunds it, or at least some of it, as we were hoping.

The host guided us to the apt via phone, received us, was very friendly, showed us around, but whenever we got to the inside we were already appalled enough by the maintenance of the building/corridor with cables hanging out, doors out of place and strong smells from cooking in the other apartments, that nothing else impressed us anymore. This is a residential area, and not a touristic one, so only expect regular Israeli living standard in a rather humble neighborhood!
You do have the view of the lake, but first of all you will look at the roof of the neighbor below, so it is not as picturesque as one may expect.

The owner was not willing to give a refund whatsoever, although we complained that the property was misrepresented on the site. Beside the rundown building, it says in the description that there are 3 bedrooms, while there is one only with a double bed! The other 4 beds are a double sleeper sofa and a niche with a double bed in the corridor, which is hidden behind a room screen divider.

We were disappointed by the reaction of the owner - don't expect international common obligingness or customer service. She was just plain upset with us, although she did not even dream about returning at least part of our deposit (we had booked 4 nights). Go figure!

We did find another apt for almost the exact price in much better condition (and very good-smelling, from the entrance of the building, to the elevator and the apt itself) closer by the lake in a mainly tourist area, with 4 beds in the Kings Towers. Unfortunately, our vacation ended up costing about 700 USD more because of a description that was not accurate by leaving out some unpleasant details, probably on purpose. I had read in one of the reviews that the building was run down, but this was more than we had anticipated or thought tolerable.

It is not important for our family to be hosted in a place which is luxurious, but we were strongly disturbed by the smells and surrounding area (bars at the windows, trash at the entrance, old elevator etc.) and did not want to spend our family vacation in a place where we cannot feel comfortable upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Não.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanae H
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This location is quiet and offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Galilee. There is lots of free parking space, and good air conditioning upstairs in the only bedroom, and an a/c for the downstairs too. The other sleeping spaces do provide a bit of privacy once everyone retires to bed, because there is a pull out couch in the living room, and another one upstairs with a divider to give privacy.

The owner was extremely helpful, and really went above and beyond to help in arranging things for our time there, things she didn't have to do at all! She and her aunt were very helpful, they're wonderful and provided great hospitality. We were given a fruit basket upon arrival, and also some very delicious pastries.

The place is clean, and laundry is professionally done. Any concerns/questions we had were addressed immediately, they are very attentive. I'd recommend this location for sure, and I'd stay again as well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limor g
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vacation! Love it”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Bardo apartment for 3 nights (4 days) and we really enjoyed our stay
we arrived at 17:00 pm and when we entered to the apartment the beautiful Sea of Galilee view was spectacular. There was WiFi and cable TV. Extremely clean.
In the apartment there is everything you need in the kitchen.
The location is about 5 minutes to the shore by a car- or about 15 minutes walk.
Sharon was very nice, she helped us with our questions. Her aunt waited for us for the check in with the keys and explanations. and even helped us find our way - very helpful!
we had a really great vacation, hopefully to come back soon :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j v
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice location with some caveats”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is a one-bedroom two-story apartment with a lovely unobstructed view of the sea from both floors. It is possible to sleep six using the two open-out couches in the living room and upstairs alcove. I would not describe the apartment as having three bedroooms. The downstairs room is about 4x8 m and includes the kitchen and living room. The kitchen is small but has a refrigerator, microwave, large electric skillet, toaster oven, electric kettle, and single electric burner. The upstairs bathroom has a nice shower with rain-shower head. The downstairs terrace is about 3x4 m, and the upstairs terrace is smaller. Internet works well. Parking is plentiful. The apartment is a little hard to find the first time, but we called the owner who guided us in. The apartment complex is not beautiful but the apartment is clean. The neighbors were quiet and there are no noisy establishments nearby. We had a disagreement with the owner in which both she and we had some room for improvement. We recommend a thorough walk-around inspection of the property with the owner upon check-in in order to avoid misunderstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The disagreement with the owner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing