We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old world charm with today's comfortabilities”
other travellers have booked this property
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 007
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 097 Rimon Suite 001
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 007
the Mezuda and Mayron villa 097
Rimon Suite 001
Rimon Suite 007
Charming Beit Yosef Suite Rimon
Master bedroom at The Rimon Suite
In The Artist Colony of Safed
Beit Yosef Lovely Rimon Suite
In the heart of Zefat Beit Yosef
A park out side of The Beit Yosef
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
berneyl
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Old world charm with today's comfortabilities”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as I walked in the Rimon suite, I fell in love with it immediately, if you know what old Tzfas means, than you will understand what I mean. If you are looking for straight walls and a modern look, check in a newly build hotel (I am referring to the negative comments below).

The rounded stone walls are lovely, the beds were spotless clean and the kitchen and toilet were picture perfect. I will post pictures soon. We had a great time there, would surly hope to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and design of the place.
Liked least: Was cold at night, even with heating.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland USA
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HPDubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very dirty, cluttered and uncomfortable.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 27 Kochrak street, called Bougainville. Be very careful with the booking : make sure where you stay. Some pictures in the website look good but these are from the other establishments. This little house in the cave lacks proper care. Many things like the rugs are extremely dirty. The curtains are rags. The bathroom is very cramped. Plastic under the sheets helps to keep the mattress clean but does not make for comfortable sleeping. Awful pillows. 200 $ is an outrageous price for this lodging. How can you call it a Bed and Breakfast when there is no breakfast ?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: Not clean for this price.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Safed hotels

Boswell72...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment was dark and musty with single bathroom within one of two bedrooms.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apt. was advertised as 2 bedrooms and one bathroom. The single bathroom was inside one of the bedrooms so that during the night, the occupant of the second bedroom would have to pass through the first bedroom to get to the bathroom. The apt. was dark and musty smelling, and felt like a subterranean space. We decided that we couldn't stay there, and the owner charged us for one night only and offereed us a place elsewhere in the city of Safed.

Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2012
The Rimon suite is a historic building, 400 years old, complete with all its original stones and fabulous vaulted ceilings. However, it is equipped with every modern convenience so that guests are able to experience the ambience of the old, together with every comfort of the new. In the Rimon suite the bathroom is located in one of the bedrooms and this is stated very clearly on our website. When the two gentleman mentioned they were not happy with the arrangement we did offer them an alternative suite but they declined.

It is important to us that our guests enjoy their experience at Beit Yosef. We do realize, however, that the antique style which is representative of Beit Yosef is not for everybody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing