We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A studio apartment in a lovely garden setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and garden patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and garden patio
Path from Gate to Entrance Hosts Eddy and Bess Hoffman
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Entrance and garden patio
Path from Gate to Entrance
Hosts Eddy and Bess Hoffman
Master Bedroom
Another view master bedroom
Attached Bed/sitter
Kitchenette
Dining area
Dinette
Toilet
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mishki_12
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A studio apartment in a lovely garden setting”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The detached studio apartment is in a lovely Herzlia Pituach neighborhood. The studio has a private entrance and is attached to a garden house. Located very close to the beach and a 5 minutes walk will bring you to a long and beautiful promenade along the beach. The private home is located in a quiet neighborhood, and parking can be found in the street. The studio has a bedroom, a small equipped kitchen, an eating area, and a bathroom. It also has an A/C. The owners are very friendly and available to offer helpful advice and information on trips, etc.
We liked being there, away from the noise and busy traffic of the big city. You can easily use it as a home base for traveling across the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldz
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal quiet place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It is good to have self catering accommodation which is awy from the crowd.

This small apartment was ideal for the two of us. The garden setting was beautiful and our ever- helpful hosts close by. We could walk to the beach and to small local supermarkets and cafes.

The flat itself had a good, function bathroom and a small but useful kitchen. It could be time for the cutlery to be upgraded beyond the student cafeteria level.

The bedroom has good lighting and cupboard space. One of us found the double bed comfortable, while the other thought it was getting saggy.

There is a useful large alcove, which could be used for a third person, but for us was ideal for luggage overflow or quiet reading,

At the time of our visit our flat needed neither heating or cooling.

Our hosts Bess and Eddy are everything one could wish for- informative and attentive without being intrusive. Bess most kindly gave us tea and cookies on our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thanks for your very positive review.
Best regards from Bess and Eddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole A
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Slice of Herzlia Life”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this lovely garden apartment for 10 days, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! Situated close to the beautiful beach, with both supermarkets and a variety of restaurants nearby, we could have the best of both worlds of self-catering ease, and a great choice for eating out.

Our accommodation was perfect for the two of us, with Eddy and Bess the most gracious of hosts, and so helpful with questions regarding the local amenities and beyond. Walking along the promenade in the evening along the beach to the Marina was a lovely experience, with bars and restaurants interspersed along the way.

We have already booked to go back this year, as it was the most relaxing holiday we've had in a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful secret garden.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Many thanks to Carole and Paul for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing