We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
219
136
20
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
136
20
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city the owner boutique hotel free parking historical building family run nice hotel two nights within easy walking distance nice breakfast air condition location is great israeli breakfast roof terrace wall history akko
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We spent one night in Akkotel on an impromptu visit to Akko. The location is absolutely perfect - right in the Old City and withing walking distance of everywhere you would like to go. We did arrive with a car and were delighted that there is free parking right next to the door of the hotel. The night was peaceful and the breakfast was rewarding. The people who work there are so friendly and kindly - really like visiting friends, even though we'd never been there before!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a place within walking distance of the Citadel and this was perfect. Charming old building converted to a 16 room boutique place. Room was extremely large with nice bath.

We took the train from Tel Aviv (1:50) and taxi to hotel (25 shekels)and

The managers were very helpful and let us bring our dinner back to eat in their dining room.

Very close to all of the Old City sites and blocks from the Mediterranean. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RLA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

First, a word about the location. The hotel is built into the walls of old Acre (Akko), right in front of the port and a minute from the market. It's a great location for people who want to experience the authentic, traditional feel of the city.
I stayed a night during the weekend, in a room overlooking the street (it was the only room available). Although the street was pretty noisy in the evening, we managed to get a good night's sleep.
The hotel itself is beautiful, a small yet comfortable space filled with authentic oriental features and decorations. The rooms come in various sizes, the bathroom is clean (bath tub included) and the breakfast is varied and sufficient.
The best thing about the place is the staff - a small group of kind, welcoming people who willingly help with anything you need. Their service was very good and made our stay an overall very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iman_Agb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place set within the Old City walls. Friendly staff. No tea and coffee facilities. Beautiful room with good soundproofing from the street. Good breakfast. Very short walk to get to most places of interest

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Built right in part of the old city walls, with a roof terrace overlooking the town and the sea this could not be better, short of staying in the Knights Citadel itself.

The staff was lovely. The room was clean, and comfortable although not luxurious, and the breakfast was acceptable. Despite being in the old town our room was quiet and peaceful.

We'd absolutely stay here again. It was charming, friendly, and a perfect Akko experience,

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noone91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews