We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$400
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$469/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akotika(Acre)
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre(Acre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$274
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
US$119
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Arabesque(Acre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
211
133
20
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
133
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citythe ownerfree parkingboutique hotelplace to stayhistorical buildingwalking distance to everythingbuffet breakfastnice hoteltwo nightsnice breakfasta wonderful stayrooms are largeroof terracecall to prayerwallhistory
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We spent one night in Akkotel on an impromptu visit to Akko. The location is absolutely perfect - right in the Old City and withing walking distance of everywhere you would like to go. We did arrive with a car and were delighted that there is free parking right next to the door of the hotel. The night was peaceful and the breakfast was rewarding. The people who work there are so friendly and kindly - really like visiting friends, even though we'd never been there before!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a place within walking distance of the Citadel and this was perfect. Charming old building converted to a 16 room boutique place. Room was extremely large with nice bath.

We took the train from Tel Aviv (1:50) and taxi to hotel (25 shekels)and

The managers were very helpful and let us bring our dinner back to eat in their dining room.

Very close to all of the Old City sites and blocks from the Mediterranean. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RLA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

First, a word about the location. The hotel is built into the walls of old Acre (Akko), right in front of the port and a minute from the market. It's a great location for people who want to experience the authentic, traditional feel of the city.
I stayed a night during the weekend, in a room overlooking the street (it was the only room available). Although the street was pretty noisy in the evening, we managed to get a good night's sleep.
The hotel itself is beautiful, a small yet comfortable space filled with authentic oriental features and decorations. The rooms come in various sizes, the bathroom is clean (bath tub included) and the breakfast is varied and sufficient.
The best thing about the place is the staff - a small group of kind, welcoming people who willingly help with anything you need. Their service was very good and made our stay an overall very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iman_Agb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place set within the Old City walls. Friendly staff. No tea and coffee facilities. Beautiful room with good soundproofing from the street. Good breakfast. Very short walk to get to most places of interest

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Built right in part of the old city walls, with a roof terrace overlooking the town and the sea this could not be better, short of staying in the Knights Citadel itself.

The staff was lovely. The room was clean, and comfortable although not luxurious, and the breakfast was acceptable. Despite being in the old town our room was quiet and peaceful.

We'd absolutely stay here again. It was charming, friendly, and a perfect Akko experience,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noone91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews