We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic bungalow”

Review of Maluk House

The front of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the House
Rear of the House Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The front of the House
Rear of the House
Bedroom
House
The deck on the House
House living room
House living room
Living room
House kitchen
House bathroom
The Bungalow
The Bungalow
The Bungalow
Bungalow Deck
Bungalow Deck
The View!
Bungalow bathroom
Bungalow
House view
The back of the House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sumbawa, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
puresurf1
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Fantastic bungalow”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I live in Bali and always look forward to escaping to this beautiful, quiet bungalow in the jungle with amazing views and surf at Supersucks surf break. It is clean, cozy and perfect for an independent traveller or couple. Much thanks to Jesse, the owner and also the good local staff.I look forward to returning again in Sept!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thanks Katherine, we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison7...
Margaret River, Australia
2 reviews
“Best accommodation in West Sumbawa”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at Maluk House for 7 days in May. Fantastic house with all the necesarry mod cons for a perfect holiday. Staff was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed.

Will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Hi Murdoch
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your return with your family next year. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reece K
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great private bungalow with spectacular views ”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and i stayed in the bungalow over looking super suck. The accommodation was awesome. Super quiet and private and very clean. The kitchen has enough to make do which we used regularly. The local dog is really friendly and most afternoons monkeys were seen in the trees nearby.

The reason why i didnt give maluk house the highest rating as it is tough to find and getting in and out is along a bumpy dirt track and up some hills which were nearly impossible to get up on a scooter after some rain (we slid out several times).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Hi Reece,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your comments. Yes the road can be a bit slippery after heavy rains. We plan on paving our driveway soon :)
Thanks again and safe travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJCarrCap...
Capbreton, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worlds best views in relaxed and remote Indonesia”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

AMAZING VIEW. Its underestimated how good the view is. You wake up to a morning brew on the deck with sun rising behind you and finish the day with sunset beers overlooking the bay. You are perched in amongst the nature and beautiful hillside of Maluk.

HOUSE. The house is clean and tidy with all your amenities. We travelled with 2 small children and cooked breakfast and dinner at home. You spend most of the time in the open plan living upstairs. There is balcony around the whole house keeping it safe for kids. The whole upstairs have windows that all open up giving you the feeling that you are in amongst the nature. If you want to lock down and get cool then all rooms are air-conditioned.

MALUK. The town of Maluk is fantastic. Great little village, market and beach for the kids to play.

REMOTE. Sumbawa is remote. Be ready for some rough bits. This is part of escaping the cities and getting back to nature. Lots to go and explore.

SURF. Great surf around. If Supersucks works then its one of the best waves in Indo. We found it easy to rent bikes with racks via the caretaker and took daily adventures searching for waves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks again Brodie! Glad you and the family enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning views and a great family experience”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We travel to Indonesia about once a year but wanted to escape the craziness of Bali and Lombok so we did a little research and found Maluk House! It was perfect because we were traveling with a 1 yr old, so the surf camps weren't really an option. We knew it was going to be a beautiful location from the photos, but even those don't do it justice. We didn't want to leave! It was refreshing to stay in a town that wasn't filled with tourists and actually experience the culture. The house had everything we could ask for - the kitchen was fully stocked for cooking, there is AC, roomy bedrooms, everything was really clean and well-maintained. The care-taker helped with everything we needed and was so good with our toddler. Things are on the basic side, but we didn't go this remote to be pampered. We got to stay in an awesome house perched on a hill overlooking 2 world-class surf breaks. They also have a new one- bedroom bungalow, so next time, we'll rent that as well and bring more friends to share this special place with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and the 10 min walk to a deserted beach
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thanks for your stay, we hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing