We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
88
36
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
36
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siladen island macro diving manado area lunch and dinner beautiful garden nice pool muck diving hot water dive sites celebes bernard jetty crew sunset accommodation mia equipment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We do not normally write reviews and we don`t trust the most of them but this time we`ll make an exception. We were a family of five staying 9 days at the resort. From the facilities themselves to the service and hospitality - especially by Anissa and Mia - everything was just perfect! We did dives, took trips and heavyly used the resorts services and the amount of care, attention and friendlyness made it really hard for us to leave. What can we say? We recommend without any limitation! And if opportunity enables us to, we`ll come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geepunkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebesdiversResort, Manager at Mapia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello G. and Co.

Thank you for the exception of writing such a nice review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your patchwork-family. We enjoyed having you around and also the nice talks about so many different things.

We hope, one day maybe, to welcome you all back.
Take care and say hello to everybody from Anissa, Mia and all the Mapia Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I visited this place in August with my family. It is located beside Manado, has a beautiful tropical garden, nice swimming pool and SPA. The staff is very friendly. It belongs to Celebes Divers what has two other nice resorts in the aera, the Kuda Laut and Onong Resort.

Room tip: Sea view room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HowardWANG7529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebesdiversResort, Manager at Mapia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hello

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope we will see you and your family again one day.

Warm regards from the Mapia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

They robbed us.
They entered the room while we were having dinner and they took the mobile phone that we left in charge and the cash of our wallets.
The resort admits that they have had similar problems and do not assume responsibilities. They do not have insurance for this type of eventualities, which are inadmissible on the other hand.
The hotel is a transit area to supply other islands, so the security that should be guaranteed by the establishment is non-existent and worst, we insist, do not assume responsibilities.
We only stayed one night to take the flight the next day and we are sure that whoever entered the room should have known our circumstances and be watching the room, since we only went out to dinner in the same place, only thirty meters from our cabin.
The response from the hotel is completely inadequate.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lasbrujaseventos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebesdiversResort, Geschäftsführer at Mapia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Roberto,
Dear Angeles,
As you know, we are sincerely sorry about your experience in our resort. After you left, we immediately informed the police about your missing phone. As you didn’t notice that you were missing money as well at that time, we could only inform them later, after you told us. Not unexpectedly, there was not much of an investigation of the incident by the police. It would also be very unusual for a resort in Indonesia to have insurance for such events (and even more unusual if an insurance company would then actually pay). Therefore, it is always advisable that travelers insure themselves for such losses in their home country. Fortunately, such events are very rare at our resorts: The last time that someone claimed loss of anything (in this case also a phone) was two years ago and the guest later found his phone in his own luggage.
Our resort is not a transit area to supply other islands, except for our own resorts on Siladen, but these ships run during daytime and therefore not in the evening when you lost your valuables. But the beach in front of our resort is accessible from the neighboring properties. Therefore, while we have security on our premises 24/7, it is impossible to completely prevent that other people enter the resort area. For this reason, as mentioned on booking.com and also during our on-site briefings, we have a safe available to store our guests’ valuables.
With kind regards.
Celebes Divers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Mi girlfriend and me were there and it was an incredible experience. The hotel is amazing and the staffs are super friendly. We dive with them also and it was fantastic. We really enjoyed aur days in Mapia!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andoniham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebesdiversResort, Manager at Mapia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello

Thank you for the great feedback. It's our goal that our customers leave happy and satisfied. Hope to see you again.

Best wishes,
Mapia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We have been 4 nights in the resort. The room was completely perfect, the stuff are really friendly and they helped us in everything and the food was awesome! We also dive with them, and we were really confortable and they help us a lot.
I can only say good things for this hotel :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pdevesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelebesdiversResort, Manager at Mapia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello

Thanks for the great feedback. We were happy to accommodate you and maybe see you or your friends here again.

Best wishes,
Mapia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews