We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
240
254
121
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
254
121
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course close to the airport play golf nice hotel swimming pool minutes from the airport non smoking superior room internet connection nice pool business trip smoking room local food north sulawesi taxi facilities jems
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

It is very close to the airport, the hotel is clean and welcoming. The food both for breakfast and dinner is pretty good. The location is strategic since government made the ringroad. Overall its one of the best hotels in manado.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank P6302WQnicholash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Nicholas H,

Thank you for staying with us and recommend our hotel

We have shared your valuable feedback to our team and we believe it will boost the spirit of the team to provide best products and services to all our guests

We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center

Sincerely,
Sabar Sitompul
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on way home to Singapore from Sorong. 10 min drive from airport. Lobby sparkling clean and beautiful. Entire staff friendly with every single person saying hello or good morning. Restaurant on site served excellent dinner with wide food and drink selection. Wine was limited, though, to one red choice despite several listed on drink menu. Breakfast buffet was mostly Asian food and quite good. Rooms were clean but somewhat dated and musty. Mattress in our room needed replacement. Grounds well landscaped and tended, nice for a walk. Infinity pool overlooks golf course and made for great swim before leaving for airport.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Dough F,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback in our Tripadvisor

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. In other side, we are sorry to know that the products were not meet with your expectation. Please rest assured we are taking your comments into our consideration to provide better products to all our guest

We wish to welcome you back at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center

Sincerely,
Sabar Sitompul
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

How do you think? When you book with ACCOR HOTELS before 2 nights arrival ?my old member, And booked staying for 2 nights with extra King best.
Yes, you should get the best room, best all facilities and services but infacts, I got very old room. The floors just repaired by lacqour as a picture. The door opened with many mosquito came. Oh my god, I arrived late too night and must go meeting on tomorrow, no time to changing any rooms. I could not understand why reservation and front desk did not understand in this point.If next I move to another room. I had to pack all thing to my luggage again. It should occur with ACCOR ans Novotel?​

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank L-Pattanasedtakarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear L-Pattanasedtakarn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center

We regret to hear that the experience did not meet with your expectation

Rest assured, we will address the issues that arose during your stay as to offer the better service and products possible to our future guest, of which we hope you will be one

Sincerely
Sabar Sitompul
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Went there for dinner with friends who spoke well of it. We were disappointed that there was loud music blasting from the clubhouse across the golf course which had spoilt the ambience.
Ordered beef rendang, pizza and niciose salad and was very disappointed with the salad. Dressing was bad and had lots of lettuce, olives were bland. Pizza was good and recommend to try. My friend had beef rendang which she said was good.
There was a two piece band at about 8 and it was good music which we enjoyed but it was overpowered by the horrible music from the clubhouse. I suggest management to advise them to tone it down in the future whenever there's an event there.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank soldi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear soldi28,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your comments regarding your dinner experience at our hotel. We are happy that you choose our hotel for your dinner however, we are disappointed to hear that you dinner was not meet your expectation. We have taken into our consideration of your valuable feedback on areas to be improved and once again, thank you for sharing the experience with us

We wish you will allow us an opportunity to provide an excellent services and products in the future

Sincerely,

Sabar Sitompul
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive to the airport, so it is great for short transits or early morning departures. I stayed here on my way back from diving in the Lembeh Straits and was making my way to Sorong to dive Raja Ampat. If you are coming from Lembeh, there isn't any real reason to go all the way to Manado city (not much going on there anyway), just to travel all the way out to the airport again if all you require is a quick overnight stay before flying.

The rooms are decent, the food in the restaurant is fine (had the duck), the cocktails are strange (ordered a margarita but it tasted nothing like it...). The hotel also has a swimming pool for relaxing in. Private transfers to the airport are available at a slight premium to taxis, but I opted for the hotel transfer anyway (for reliability) given it was a 5:40 am flight, and there might be limited time/options if the taxi were late. The transfer was quite prompt, was happy with the short overnight stay @ USD$38.

There is apparently a small shopping centre located within a 20 minute walk away for additional food options.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DC54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear DC54321,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Manado, We are delight to know that you had a great experience with us. We have shared your valuable feedback to our team. We will surely check the margarita and do the improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and recomend our hotel and look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Manado Resort Golf & Convention Center

Sincerely,

Sabar Sitompul
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews