We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
385
335
96
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
335
96
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool losari beach sauna room business trip nice hotel fort rotterdam top floor indonesian food breakfast buffet junior suite rooms are spacious great pool walking distance standard room executive lounge nice room front office
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The Staff very friendly (Dinda Rachel - Reception) welcoming us when we want to check in.. Very Complete Facilities.. The Best Facilities on 15th Floor (Swimming Pool with Sunset and Sunrise view, Hot and Cold Jacuzzi, Sauna, Fitness Center and Spa), just walking about 5 minutes to reach Losari Boulevard, Somba Opu Shopping Center, and Fort Rotterdam. I have seen the staff taking a good care of client who being sick.. They are very professional, fast response so if you get something wrong or have question don't be hesitate to asking reception, they will do anything to make client comfort stay on Hotel..

***** For me this is 5* Hotel*****

Room tip: The Best Place is on 15th Floor with cheaper price for food on swimming pool area
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MielM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joko Budi J, General Manager at Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear MielM4,
We are very delighted to read this great review of your stay with us. Our team takes pride in their customer service and believe to treat our guests as VIPs.
Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor readers and marked our service and facilities as recommending the hotel in Makassar.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon and stay with Aston Makassar.
Best regards - Joko Budi-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

If you only have a short stay then this hotel will be okay, it’s not terrible but it’s just not good. The rooms are very outdated and as a result they look and feel old and tired and frankly not all that clean. There is really nothing to add because it is just very average,
Average rooms, average breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SeasonedT138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

everything was just perfect and the staff was so friendly and helpful. especially the room service was soo good! they are fast but the room is still very clean! just a fantastic room service. well done!!
next time i will choose aston makassar again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank thebackpacker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joko Budi J, General Manager at Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear thebackpacker2018,
Thank you for your review
We are delighted to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day and we hope you will come back and visit us soon.
Best regards-Joko Budi-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Easy to spot hotel deteriorating in your room, bathroom and public areas. I guess this hotel was once one of Makassar's top hotel's but no longer. Wallpaper peeling from rooms, holes in bed sheets, mouldy grout in bathrooms. Staff not used to hospitality. Poorly trained. Breakfast very poor. Staff do not speak any English hence you'll struggle to order room service or even eggs for breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank occibx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joko Budi J, General Manager at Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear occibx

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
We truly value your feedback and we apologize that your stay experience with us did not meet your standards. Our team strives to make each stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible for our guests and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.
Your comments will be shared with our team to determine how we could make improvements to deliver excellence in service and experience.
Please feel free to reach out to me directly at info@astonmakassar.com if I can be of assistance.

We look forward to welcoming you at Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center.
Best regards- Joko Budi-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

2nd time stay in this Hotel. never doubt for their hospitality. the location is also convenient. room is ok. always love their fluffy pillows. and husband got the cake surprise for his birthday as well! thank you for Mba Novi and Mba Intan for the surprise and we love it! definitely will come back if we re-visit Makassar. Keep up the good work. Lots of loves! us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ephasimanjuntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joko Budi J, General Manager at Aston Makassar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear epha2017,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We do try to offer first class service to our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed our centralized location and helpful staff. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your loyalty!
Best regards - Joko Budi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews