We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
25
48
58
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
48
58
22
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel that located at the centre of Makassar city. Have nice pool. Its perfect coz we can have barbecue at evening. Sometimes there is a birthday party also at the pool. Only 5 minutes from Karebosi mall or 8 minutes from Mall Ratu Indah. Thé staff are friendly and have nice room with big bed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank annychalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

My family and I stayed 2 days in this hotel, on a deluxe room.
we were greeted with friendly and luggage brought by hotel staff to our room, check-in process was quick too. but when first entered in my room, the room looked not so clean. the bed linen looked shabby and there were some stains. under the table it looks dirty and dusty, the ceiling is also less clean.
when entering the bathroom, there is no tissue and doormats. for the water in the bathroom smooth and clean, the heater works well.
good points are the friendly hotel staff, and the breakfast is pretty good. and the location of the hotel is close to the Islamic Center of Makassar to attend my cousin's wedding

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frapti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Horison U, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Horison Ultima Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Frapti D,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying with Horison Ultima Hotel Makassar.

Regarding the linen, indeed we need more intensive upgrade also the cleaning in the room as well. But your experience already submitted to management and we will make sure that we do some improvement, and please notice that we currently do a progressive general cleaning in every corner of our hotel to meet our guest satisfaction.

Nevertheless, we look forward to see you again in short further,

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Clean Enough and all staff very friendly, I spent much of my time in this hotel while in Makassar. Fortunately, they have a swimming pool, I spent all day in the pool, after sunbathing all day at outside.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Loexhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Horison U, Manager at Horison Ultima Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Loexhy,

Warmest Greeting from Horison Ultima Hotels Makassar,

In Makassar, most of the time you will get a warmth weather. Having a good time in swimming pool is the best way to indulge our self. But honestly it's good to know that you have a good experience with Horison Ultima Makassar.

We look forward to see you again in a short future, thank you!

Cheers!

Regards,

Dodie
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Positives were very helpful and friendly staff, good food, pleasant lounge and outdoor bar and pool and strong WiFi. Unfortunately let down by poor rooms that are in desperate need of renovation. Cannot understand why owners/management would let rooms fall into such a poor state of repair. Baffling when rest of hotel so good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank occibx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Horison U, Manager at Horison Ultima Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Occibx,

Warmest Greeting from Horison Ultima Hotels Makassar,

Regarding the rooms, we are moving fast in terms of upgrading our rooms standard to meet our guest satisfaction. Should you have more inputs we would like to know.

But honestly it's good to know that you have a good experience with Horison Ultima Makassar.

We look forward to see you again in a short future, thank you!

Cheers!

Regards,

Dodie
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife went to Makassar for honeymoon and decided to stay at this hotel. Apparently it the worst decision we’ve ever made for our honeymoon trip. First, the bed and duvet covers weren’t clean. We then asked them the clean one and we waited almost 2 hours and three times ringing to the receptionist for someone to come to change the bed and duvet covers.
Second problem were the AC is not properly working! They said that they were having maintenance. It had been like this since 3 days!
Next, our room was near the swimming pool, which was a nice view and perfectt for the honeymoon if not because of the noise of the live music (in the 11 night!).
Finally, the hotel is quite old and some of the interiors are really old. The breakfast was not as you would expect for a four-stars one.
The positive thing about this hotel is although the staffs are quite slow in handling things, they’re quite polite and nice.
I would never come back to this hotel again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andrychowanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin-Ticoalu, Front Office Manager at Horison Ultima Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear andrychowanda,

Greetings from Horison Ultima Makassar...
We are terribly apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
Those points mentioned regarding our cleanliness, will be forwarded and well brief to the concerned department and the team for having more attention.
To let you know, our conditioning system has been back to work properly, and we would be glad to have you invited to stay with us again with a special rate deal.

Overall, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time giving us review, to have us improve in some highlighted list you gave.
Please let me know should there be any further thing I can assist you with by drop me an email to : fom.makassar@horisonultimahotels.com
Thank you.

Regards,


Erwin Ticoalu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews