We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
601
55
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
55
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near airport short night aston group long stay stayed one night restaurant staff nasi goreng complete facilities food taste recommend this hotel nice breakfast rooms are clean many choices business trip nice room room service nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This hotel was way too far out of town. While i was visiting and expecting to go out for food and more food, when you stay in this hotel all you can have is KFC and local nasi kuning on the road. However, that was my own mistake for booking it without clearly checking out the location.

Pros :
- Clean and smells nice
- Polite staff
- Breakfast offers quite a big selection
- Offers an iron in the room

Cons :
-Had a twin-sharing-bedroom, and both bed seemed to creak.
-All towels looked really old and no longer white
-The curtains had no black out, so in the morning one can see it being bright outside

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ems24_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The Location is only about 10-15 minutes driving from airport, Room is clean, even the location near with airport but the room is soundproof so you will not hear any sound from outside, it's really quiet hotel, they also have swimming pool, the price is 3* but you will get 5* service. I met with Pak Arifin Achmad he is very helpful and kindness...

I recommend this hotel for transit

Room tip: transit hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MielM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperP3, Public Relations Manager at Harper Perintis - Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear MielM4,

Thank you for your delightful comment and really appreciated for your recommendation

it was great to have you here and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Harper Perintis during your visit in Makassar.

Regards,

Arya Pering
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We just stayed one night and arrived quite late.
The location is very convenient - 15 min away from the airport.
Rooms are really clean and good facilities.
This hotel is good value for money.
Did not manage to try the breakfast as I left very early.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gregg_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

new hotel. . quite close to the airport. .the hotel one area with another business center. . the room is quite spacious. . clean and comfortable. . the service is sufficient. . the food is enough. . the gym is good. . clean and spacious..its recommended hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JRudyST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harper P, Public Relations Manager at Harper Perintis - Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear JRudyST,

Thank you for your delighted comment and look forward to welcoming you again at Harper Perintis Makassar.

Regards,

Arya Pering
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The front desk, concierge and restaurant staff are outstanding. The Furnishings are new and appealing.

I particularly want to point out the excellent customer service by the morning restaurant staff of Faisal, Nunu and Rahma. They are all friendly, courteous and kind - true professionals. They should be applauded for a job well done.

I highly recommend staying at this hotel for it's close proximity to the airport, price, newness (open 2 years) and professional staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank klsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harper P, Public Relations Manager at Harper Perintis - Makassar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear klsmithjr,

Thank you for your delighted comment. We are really appreciated for your recommendation and we have shared this to all our staff.

Thank you for your attention and we always look forward to welcome you back to Harper Perintis Makassar.

Regards,

Arya Pering
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews