We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bromo en Ijen tour

Great tour Bromo and Ijen, Yohannes is very kind. Good drivers, great guide Tom to the Ijen. We... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2017
TanneB3
via mobile
Good organisation to get you where you want

Clear communication with Yohanes. Made a nice deal for Bromo (700.000 pp 2 persons private 4wd... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2017
10christiaans
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing! From the pick-up on malang AirPort to bromo and ijen!
Great people they are!
The trips are heavy but absolutely worth it!

Thank Frenkie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavanaTour, Owner at Javana Volcano Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you very much for your Kind Enjoy you next trip....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We found Yohanes on tripadvisor just hours before we wanted to do a tour to the Bromo and Kawa Ijen. We phoned him and he instantly assured us that we could start the trip the same night.

The Bromo was unbelievable, beware if you're going in the rain season though, the views could be cloudy, we got lucky though! The Bromo requires alot of hiking and if it is to heavy for you (10+ kms up and down) you can rent a jeep on the spot which the guide will remind you off more then once.

After the Bromo we went to a very simple hotel/hostel where you can shower and rest a little. The hotel is noisy and the shower provides cold water. If you can, ask for the Guide called Tom at the hostel

After that we went to Kawa Ijen to see the blue fire in the night. Beware if you are asthmatic because the sulfur clouds are no joke, even with the simple gasmask that is provided.

If you want a quick stop at a waterfall and coffee plantation after Kawa Ijen that is possible, we chose to only do the coffee plantation because we were exhausted. I asked the driver for a coffee plantation with Kopi Luwak (world famous and expensive coffee). The visit was short but the coffee was very good (and expensive ofcours - arround €6,-)

Only downside besides what I already mentioned is that free water is not included. But the kindness of the driver/guides/Yohanes and all people MORE than make up for that. Besides, water is very cheap and can be bought almost everywhere.

5 stars!

Ps. Yohanes arranged the tour VERY well but did not accompany us.

Thank Edwin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavanaTour, Owner at Javana Volcano Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Hi, Edwin..
Thanks for your review :)
Kind Regard.
Yohanes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this tour 7 hours in advance and everything was taken care of. Pick ups where on time, local guides where helpfull and friendly and we didnt have to think about a thing.

At bromo we had time to go at our own pace and take our time when we wanted to.

Side note: even though the trip is from 3:30 - +/-9 in the morning, bring sunscreen!!! We where both very burned!!

At kawa ijen we where guided by Tom, who was absolutely great!! Helpfull, friendly and nice company.

I would defintaly reccomend booking the tour at Javano Volcano Tours to everyone!

Possible improvements:

We didn't get the water that was mentioned in the program and the hotel was more a cheap youth hostel but it was ok.

Thank ninajoehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Yohanz did a great job with offering such a good tour. Everything is arranged very well from beginning untill the end. The price is not super cheap but totally worth it. The Bromo and Ijen night tour are amazing but pretty tough aswell. Homestays are perfect with very sweet people. Even lunch, scooterrent and a boat ticket to Bali are included. So nothing to arrange yourself. Good job Yohanz, hope to see you again in the future!

Thank Joris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

just , good in everything , i was travelling alone and they make it all complete for me , i hope i can get there back again and more

1  Thank cheng s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews