We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Papandayan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Baltika Hotel(Bandung)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Veleza Hotel(Bandung)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Meize Hotel(Bandung)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
273
206
38
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
206
38
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador loungeclassic roomgatot subrotoin room diningbreakfast buffetpremier roomtrans studio bandungstar hotelswimming poolroom was spaciousroom keyrain showerbusiness meetingpleasant stayconnecting doormeeting roomnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

There was a substantial number of visitors who attended the regional meeting at Tanabe Abadi I think at our branch factory in Bandung. After our comprehensive visit we were informed that we will be having dinner at a Hotel in the vicinity staying overnight and then taking a local flight from a nearby airport to Bali where the main Cardiology Conference was held. I really cannot remember much except we were served quietly and professionally had a good sleep and left the next morning. Some time back.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Thiagan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Thiagan D

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments that you were served quietly and professionally. Yes, I remember your event that was held a while back, we hope you had a smooth and successful event. Our associates take their roles very seriously and try to provide that quality of customer service that meet our guests expectations.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Papandayan.

Kind regards,

Bobby Renaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

good and breakfast meal should be improve it with additional menus and for toilet room need a tissue but over all my experience with my family so nice and we hope we can stay again on this hotel for next one

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harissungkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear harissungkar,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read that you had a nice staying experience with your family. Please apologies for the inconvenience caused regarding the tissue in the toilet and that you found our breakfast menus need to more varied. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on these matters. We hope you see improvements on your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bobby Renaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This is a truly lovely hotel, well appointed, small, and perfect for families or couples. The staff are conscientious and clean. One weakness is the smoking in the lounge / music area, which leaves our clothes stinking after a visit, but I see that this is a weakness all over the country. Again, excellent staff, very nice beds, and very clean rooms. A pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BlueWaterLover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear BlueWaterLover5,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent visit with us!

We are pleased you have found your stay pleasurable, we hope it was memorable too. Please accept our apologies in relations to the cigarette smell at the lounge area, we'll be looking into how to improve and reduce the smell.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to your next return!

Kind regards,

Bobby Renaldi




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

this is my first time, stay in this hotel. the building is very nice, clean and neat. I like the food here. there's a lot of choices and taste is very yummy. cant wait to come back here again. You will feel satisfied to stay here

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Prastowo Sri Nu... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Prastowo Sri Nu

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that you have enjoyed and satisfied with your first staying experience at The Papandayan. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the food. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at The Papandayan and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Bandung!

Kind regards,

Bobby Renaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I like this hotel, so comfy, clean. The staff is very nice. Located in the center of the town so its easy to visit my destination when i got there. I would love to stay again when i visit bandung on the next trip.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kakha18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Kakha18

Thank you for taking time to write a review about The Papandayan.

It is such a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable time at our hotelI have shared your comments with our associates and they are delighted to have assist you in having great staying experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bobby Renaldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews