We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
349
29
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning walk private pool rice fields cultural dinner complimentary morning valley view villa local village rural setting room service bedroom villa romantic dinner cooking lesson real bali enjoyable stay the entire staff cooking class amazing villa
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

It was a really pleasure to stay at Dedari Kriamaha! The stuff was very hospitality and onest people! I can mentione one boy name Yogi. The rooms are very clean! The chief from the kitchen and restaurant also made for us the master chief plate! You have to try morning walk to the rice plantation!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedary_kriyamaha, Sales at Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Monica C,

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in Hospitality greetings from Dedary Kriyamaha a heavenly Ubud by Pramana Experience

It is always thrilling to receive a wonderful feedback particularly when it is coming from our valued guest such as your good self.

Your kind words to our property facilities and the service we are offering are really much appreciated since we believe that our valued guest comments keep our work performance constantly on its level.
Definitely i will share it to my team. We keep maintaining our performance and improving every area in Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud so that we can always fulfill our guest satisfaction.

We definitely look forward to your return in the not so distance future, Thank you.

Cordially

Maya Fatona
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a week here but after the first night we already decided to extend our stay. The villas are spotlessly clean, the private pool is decently sized compared to other places we have stayed at in and around ubud. Breakfast is served either in the privacy of your villa or at the restaurant. You can also have a floating breakfast in your private pool free of charge which should be reserved a day before. Staff were all amazing. Very friendly and lovely. Especially one member always made a huge impression: Widi. An amazing individual being kind from his heart, always greeting us with a smile and some water after a hot day in and around ubud. A real superstar. However all of the staff were perfect...just too many to mention here.
It is set peacefully amongst rice fields outside of ubud, so you will need some kind of transportation to get around. Thanks to all the staff

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Petungsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedary_kriyamaha, Sales at Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Petungsan,

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in Hospitality greetings from Dedary Kriyamaha a heavenly Ubud by Pramana Experience

Thank you for your kind review which motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. Through this wonderful review I believe that you have enjoyed the experience during your recent stay at Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud. I feel so delighted to read that our esteemed guest sharing a detail description of Dedary Kriyamaha which is very much appreciated as it will be a valuable information for our future guest to decide their place for vacation in Ubud.

On behalf of the entire team I very much look forward to your return for a more luxurious stay, thank you.

Cordially

Maya Fatona
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel is set in the middle of the rice fields about 20 minutes north of Ubud. All rooms are private villas with a pool either with garden or valley view. We had one with view over the small valley with some rice fields which I think are the better ones as otherwise you only have your own garden as view.
When you enter your villa you have a small garden and the bed/bathroom are on that floor. When you go down a level you get into the huge open living/dining area that ends in the infinity pool. The view there is just amazing!
The bathroom is semi outside with both shower and bathtub and all necessary amenities. Downside about the bed/bathroom is the lighting which is not enough, especially in the bathroom. We could also only find 1 available power outlet in the bedroom which can be a problem if you want to charge a lot of equipment.
In the living are you have a large fridge, a water supply unit (you also get free water bottles each day) and a fully equipped kitchen. There is also a second tv here. The lounge chairs at the pool were in a corner and could not be moved which was unfortunate. The pool is a good size but only has sun in the morning. A definitive negative point was the temperature of the water which was way to cold to stay in for long.
There is each day complimentary tea and cookies that I believe not many people knew because hardly anybody showed up for it. It is served in the restaurant above the lobby with nice views over the rice fields. Breakfast is also served there and you can choose between various set menus. All breakfast menus have a least 3 courses (fruit, bread/warm dish, dessert) which can be too much after a few days.
Each morning you can join a morning walk through the rice fields and adjacent village which is very nice. Don't wear good shoes though because your feet will get wet in the rice fields. There is also a shuttle to Ubud at fixed times but the times could be improved because it is only every 2 hours and the last one back is already at 20h30.
The staff is very helpful and also friendly however sometimes a bit too friendly that they start talking but don't seem to know when to stop. At times a bit more reserved would be better, for sure with guests that like the peace and quite of the area.
It deserves a 4 star however there are little details that are missing like organization in the restaurant that could be better, the interaction of the staff and also in the rooms there are some areas that could use some reparations. Nevertheless a great hotel away from the center with your own pool and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ineke_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The place is amazing. Set amongst nature and close to rice fields, it’s the perfect spot for a laid back stay.
The staff is extremely polite and helpful. They always have a smile on their face and are always ready to help.They have free shuttles running every two to three hours to Ubud city.
The breakfast was very good. Since I am a vegetarian, I can’t comment much on food.

Overall, it’s a superb place to stay and the services are a notch above.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ananthan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedary_kriyamaha, Sales at Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ananthan P,

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from Dedary Kriyamaha a heavenly Ubud by Pramana Experience

Allow me on behalf of our team at Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud, we would like thank you for your chance to post your thoughts on Trip Advisor.
It is an honor to receive a glowing review from our valued guest and I would like to thank you. It has always been the mission & core values of Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service. I am proud of my team who have gone an extra mile and made your experience special.

Once again thank you for a very meaningful feedback and we already look forward to welcome you back to Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud

Cordially

Maya Fatona
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I honestly couldn’t fault this place even if I tried. We were in complete awe as soon as we arrived, and it just continued to get better. Not only are the rooms fantastic but but also the staff are so wonderful and made every experience incredible.
We hired Adi as our driver for the day who was incredibly patient whilst he took us to four different attractions and taught us so much! We also had Madi for a one-to-one cooking lesson - which was a fantastic opportunity (and delicious). We were taught step-by-step to create traditional Balinese cuisine which was to die for!

With it being slightly out in the sticks, you’re able to see true Bali and all it’s beauty. But when you want to go into the huddle and bussle of it all, there’s a great private car shuttle service to take you into the centre. Plus if you need anything Mika is always willing to help!

A huge thank you to all of the staff at Dedary, you did an amazing job of making us fall in love with Ubud. Especially Adi, Madi and Mika, you’ve all been so accommodating throughout our trip and your English is fantastic!

We can’t wait to come back and fall more in love with Ubud.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank georgiatims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedary_kriyamaha, Sales at Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Georgiatims,

Om Swastiastu,

Genuine in hospitality greetings from Dedary Kriyamaha a heavenly Ubud by Pramana Experience

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.
No words could describe how thankful we are reading a very detailed description of the villas and that you had truly enjoyed your time with us.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words upon our dedicated teams especially to Adi & Mika, and I will surely share your positive comment with him and the entire team as i believe that they will feel much appreciated.

Once again thank you and we definitely look forward to your return in the not so distance future.

Cordially
Maya Fatona
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews