We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa to experience Bali life”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa in the rice fields north of Ubud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa in the rice fields north of Ubud
View from the house Villa in the rice fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Villa in the rice fields north of Ubud
View from the house
Villa in the rice fields
View from the second floor
Terrace
Pool view from the terrace
Garden
Frontgarden with fishpond and gate
View from terrace towards mount Agung
View from front terrace at the side of the house
Garden
House  from front terrace
Pool with guestroom
Garden
Garden
Fish pond
Pool with rice terrace view
Garden
Fish Pond
Kitchen
Infinitive pool with far view
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Half Bathroom
Garden
Rice terrace
Garden
View at the side of the house.
Living Room
View from the terrace on second floor
Living Room
View from the house
The Pool
Office
The Pool
View from the house
The Pool
Guest bed
Drawing room upstairs
Office
Drawing room upstairs with panorama view from terrace.
View from the house
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
View from the second floor
The Pool
The Pool
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Terrace
Office
Terrace
The Queen Bedroom
The house in the ricefields
View from the second floor
The Building
Terrace
The Queen Bedroom
Office
The Queen Bedroom
Pool
The Queen Bedroom
Terrace
Office
The Queen Bedroom
House from ricefields
The Queen Bedroom
The Pool
Street
View from the second floor
Terrace
The Pool
View from the second floor
The Pool
View from the second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa to experience Bali life”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 weeks with my mother and 5 children and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys the peaceful side of life. The views from the villa are absolutely gorgeous and the pics shown do not do it justice. With a short maybe 5 minute walk up the track takes you into the local little village where you can find some very good bargains and amazing traditional food which is very well priced and the local Warung owners while have very limited english are beautiful people. It is advisable that you know some basic Indonesian here as the staff Wayan and Sri and the locals have very limited to no english. However, Sri is very handy with the google translating which came in handy :) Wayan can organise a driver and car into Ubud or other places if needed and at very affordable rates as we found out. While we had our own driver booked we needed one at short notice one day, Wayan arranged a young local boy to drive us to Ubud and back for half the price of my own driver.
Overall, if you're after a beautiful place to experience what Bali is like away from the tourist traps then you should definitely visit this villa. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Naomi, I am so glad you enjoyed the house and it's authentic Balinese location. You are always welcome again to enjoy another peaceful time away from it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elad S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is absolutely great : super peaceful garden, nice pool, comfy beds, marvelous view on the rice fields, full equipped kitchen, ...

Waking up and staying in the house, by the pool or the outside saloon always was a pleasure. We felt like home from the first to the last day. The staff taking care of the house is really kind, trustworthy, and caring, they come everyday. The house is always fresh and clean, the laundry service is great.

We really recommend this house for the peacefulness of the place, house and view, in the middle of the fields, view on the Mount agung. The owner, the manager and the staff have been available the whole stay to answer our questions and help us during our trip (bike rental, taxi driver, itineraries, ...)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
We are so happy you share our purpose of the house: a place to relax by enjoying the house itself, the beautiful views, the nature and the ongoing Balinese culture around. You were great guests able to feel at home in a completely different culture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittamar...
Kiel, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ich bin froh, das Sie haben von die Landschaft rund um das Haus so genossen. Die ländliche und authentische balinesische Veranstaltungsort ist die größte Attraktion des Hauses. Ein schöner Alleinlage führt dazu, dass der Weg dahin nicht immer so einfach ist, wie Sie aus den Nachrichten wissen könnte ich im Voraus geschickt haben.
Auch dank für den Hinweis, dass das Haus so gut gepflegt ist, auch wenn Sie in ihren Bewertung das eigentlich nicht als wichtig erfahren als "Backpacker". Nach der Ankunft haben Sie dann auch darum gebeten auf das Reinigungspersonal verzichten zu können. Ein Haus in den Tropen muss regelmäßig gereinigt werden. Aber ich habe Ihre Bete erfüllt und das Reinigungspersonal während Ihres Aufenthalts weg geschickt. Natürlich war dadurch das Haus schmutzig und voller Ungeziefer nach Ihrer Abreise. Ich konnte nicht mit Ihrer Anfrage entsprechen auch den Gärtner Wayan nicht arbeiten zu lassen, weil der Garten gepflegt werden muss, und die Haustiere gefüttert. Wayan war der Mann, der so freundlich war Ihnen bei Ankunft um zwei Uhr nachts zu begrüßen. Schade, daß Sie diesen Mann danach Vorwurf das er wahrend seine Arbeit im Garten Ihnen beobachten zu haben. Indonesier haben unterschiedliche Vorstellungen von Privatsphäre und Ausländer, die das Land nicht kennen kann das manchmal schwierig sein. Außerdem, sein Verhalten im Titel Ihrer Bewertung als "Big Brother is watching you" zu charakterisieren, spiegelt ein Missverständnis des Romans von Orwell, weil Sie die Kontrolle eines totalitären Staates mit den Augen eines einfachen balinesischen Gärtner gleich stellen.
Zum Glück meine anderen Gäste haben nichts als Lob für das Personal. Ich denke Sie haben eigentlich auch sehr genossen um auf die großen Terrassen des Hauses ihren Yogha zu praktizieren im Mitte von ein fabelhaftes Landschaft und in ein großartiges und großen Haus zu verbleiben das Sie für etwa € 60 pro Tag alles inklusive mieten könnten. Um dan nur 2 stars zu geben nach dem alles was wir für Sie gemacht haben macht mich recht traurig.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing