We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$606
US$387
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$486/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$134
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agung Raka Resort & Villas(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$562
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
55
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and coffeekind hostsamazing homestaybanana pancakesguest housecleaned every dayhustle bustlethe main streethome staya wonderful staystayed nightshot waterminute walkcentral ubudgustithermosjl
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Owners are friendly and hardworking. You see them maintaining and cleaning the premises daily. Their breakfast is so delicious. The eggs, banana pancakes and French toast are a must. They are so sweet and will serve it early if you are going out early the next day. The property is about a 10min walk from the hustle bustle of the main street. Close enough to restaurants, massages etc but far enough to get some peace and quiet. I initially planned on staying 2 days but extended to 5 days. Wifi is good. The room is huge with your own terrace. The room is cleaned daily. Neighborhood is also friendly with locals waving hello as you walk by. You must stay here if you come to Ubud.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank temitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Someone in their review had awarded Pratama House as 5 star of the home stays and we could not agree more.

What’s not their to like:

Hosts are awesome : Ulu and Gushti are superb hosts. 24x7 help ( well more like 18x7 but you get the drift right ;) ) You ask them and they are ready to serve with their best. Ulu even got the breakfast ready at 6:30 in the morning as we had to leave by 7 am. Thanks Ulu for that.

Food is just Awesome: In our entire 10 day stay at Bali, hands down this is the best food we had, better than any Warungs out there. It is simple , homely and tastes very authentic. Pancakes are to die for. We liked it so much that we got it packed for our next leg of journey when we checked out :p

Rooms are good:
Clean and maintained room. Go far deluxe room on 1 st floor, particularly the one on the front of house cause it has bigger balcony with sofa than others. A lot of cool breeze perfect for a nap on sofa ☺︎


Location is good too: Easy to find.Quite and peaceful. Best way to remember is ask for White villas, Ubud. It is right opposite of that. Just 10 mins walk from city centre, perfectly managable but we’d always get tired at the end of the day and this 10 mins of walk would feel treachrous when you are fully exhausted ;) . But that’s just us .

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely return ! Thank you so much to Ulu and Gushti !

PS: This is nothing to do with the hosts. There are so many flyers ads available in the room if you want to take up any activities. That doesn’t mean the hosts are promoting them nor know them very well. Suggest you to cross check the activity providers online for reviews before signing up any. The reason I mention this is that we used a flyer and discount to book ArekArek adventures for downhill cycling. They were the worst organizers, I am going to write a separate review on them but bottomline is avoid Arek Arek at all costs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arun_yash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Everything was great about this place : the owners, bedroom, food, … It’s a cozy place located in the center (7 min from the main street: Jalan Raya) but in a quiet corner without all the noise and trouble ...
The room is clean and made every day. Breakfast was varied and amazing, fresh fruits every day, and the banana pancakes were to die for !!! highly recommended, the best we ate in Indonesia…
The owners were very helpful, friendly and amazing, I can’t praise them enough. They really made us feel like home. Twice we had tours in the morning, and both time they woke up early to make us breakfast, the thought was very nice and it really made us feel welcome and appreciated. We tried one of the tours proposed and everything went great, the prices of the tours are very reasonable.
Thank you for a wonderful stay, we would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 7bubblesofhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were so very happy with our accommodation at Pratama House that we returned in September. This wonderful gem is tucked away, down a little gang (walkway) on Jl. Sandat, about 600metres from Jl. Raya Ubud. Here you will be treated to five star homestay accommodation. Ayu and Gusti keep the rooms extremely clean daily. Ayu cooks the tasty morning breakfasts, which are delivered to your balcony, while refreshing the hot water thermos for tea and coffee. They will help you with all of your needs, transport, motor bike hire, tours etc. So, if you wish a value for money, home from home delightful place to stay, this certainly is the place for you.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have A/C, while the ground floor rooms are ceiling fan cooled.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is the best place we stayed in our five weeks in Indonesia. The owners are very helpful, the breakfasts delicious, you can feel like in a five stars hotel. My girlfriend felt bad and they prepared a light meal. The rooms are very comfortable, and you can also get from onwers plenty of tips about the area. They put all effort to make you as comfortable as possible! We met other people who were planing to go to Ubud and we recommend them this place. Lukasz

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukaszOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews