We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Taman Taksu Garden Cafe
Ranked #315 of 810 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Description: Taman Taksu Garden Cafe is Taksu's more casual dining option, nestled in the leafy surrounds of our aquaponic gardens, where we grow many of the herbs and plants we use in our cooking. A woodfire pizza oven takes center stage, and a breakfast buffet, salad bar and coffee and juice station also feature. Complimentary wifi, detox smoothies and the best housemade pizza and pasta in Ubud.
Restaurant details
Description: Taman Taksu Garden Cafe is Taksu's more casual dining option, nestled in the leafy surrounds of our aquaponic gardens, where we grow many of the herbs and plants we use in our cooking. A woodfire pizza oven takes center stage, and a breakfast buffet, salad bar and coffee and juice station also feature. Complimentary wifi, detox smoothies and the best housemade pizza and pasta in Ubud.
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had late lunch here after a beautiful treatment at the day spa there. It was a perfect end to a perfect afternoon. The pasta was incredible and so was the pizza. All very very fresh and beautiful wholesome ingredients.
Andy our waiter couldn't be more helpful. will defiantly be returning
Thank you!

Thank Papanui27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaksuBali, Manager at Taman Taksu Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for being our guest, and enjoying our spa and dining services during your stay at Taksu. Andy will be delighted with your feedback, and we'll all look forward to looking after you again on your next visit to Ubud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We came here for dinner last night in Ubud, and I am so glad we did. This is an adorable little restaurant that serves primarily western food (pasta, pizza, chicken) with a focus on local ingredients including food that they grow in their aquaponic garden. The tables are set amongst The garden, which was adorable. The food was delicious with prices ranging from 60,000 RP 100,000 RP. We got a pizza which tasted like any delicious woodfired oven pizza I've ever had, and amazing pasta with the sauce made from their home grown tomatoes and basil. They were also really good with the kids meals, even though they don't have a traditional kids meal listed, they were able to modify their dishes to make something that our picky eaters would like.

Thank hopepostkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaksuBali, Manager at Taman Taksu Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for coming and enjoying twilight at Taksu! Our pizzas really are the best kept secret in town - do you know we grow most of the greens right here on the premises?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

loved it here, fresh healthy food to eat and drink in a very tranquil setting which you would not expect in busy ubud, must also walk around the resort and try the yoga class it was great.

Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The setting is exquisite, the food was excellent an beautifully presented, the service was attentive and friendly.

1  Thank Janice627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaksuBali, Manager at Taman Taksu Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for your visit to Taman Taksu Garden Cafe and for your kind feedback. Our service staff are always looking to provide excellent and attentive customer service, we're thrilled to hear they have done so on this ocassion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

This spa/health clinic/restaurant is a nice get away tucked into the corner of the main st. It's a beautiful garden with tables spread throughout, such a nice relaxing eating place.

The food was mostly amazing, it is a little pricey but well worth it. We ordered from both the cafe and the raw/healthy menu from The upstairs which they brought down.

Amazing: avocado soup, smoothies, salad, slippery lobster, Japanese soba, tofu from the Japanese plate

Not so good: nasi campur (said jicama on the menu but all we could taste is coconut), from the Japanese plate, the edamame was squishy and not spicy, the nori wraps were just pieces of veggies with no dipping sauce, the Beetroot ravioli (light but lacked taste).

Overall good enough to come back.

Thank binnyliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaksuBali, Manager at Taman Taksu Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you for coming and sampling menus from both our restaurants. We aim to allow guests to choose what ever they like, from traditional comfort food to raw and vegan specialties. Let's welcome you back again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Taman Taksu Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing