We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay - Quiet and beutiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
John N
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Quiet and beutiful setting”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the Villa I stayed in - The front door overlooks a great pool just two steps away from the door. The first room is set up as self contained area where you can do some cooking if you want with a large fridge, table and chairs and utensils with tea and coffee facilities. The bedroom has a huge bed - with plenty of storage for clothes and great television with access to DVDs also. Has a great on suite - one of the best I've seen. The service was really great. Tropical setting and was so quite - non of the hustle and bustle of Kuta. A real country atmosphere. With only a couple of villas you feel like the place is yours and your treated like royalty. A great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great atmophere real tropicasl and so quiet and really looked after by staff
Liked least: No negatives except I wanted to stay longer but had to go home.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew l
cranbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great to be back”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

just wanna say it was great to be back at Kopi Kats in Ubud again, while only a short stay unfortunately i just wanna say thanks to Don & Teresa for there lovely hospitality and great food & coffee (which is the best coffee in Ubud I reckon) i,cant wait to get back for a longer stay cheers and thank you once again

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdRex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST Place to Stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Don and Teresa did everything possible to make us feel right at home. We stayed in Seminyak and Don arranged for us to be picked up from our Villa for free of charge by Nyoman (I hope I spelled his name right) who was on time and very nice. Once we arrived to Kopi Kats we felt right at home. As the other reviewers have said, the pictures do not do the villas justice. The pool was beautiful and refreshing. The villa was clean, spacious, had a full kitchen with full fridge, king bed, plenty of movies, a large LCD tv, A/C, a large clean bathroom and anything else you can think of. We were very impressed with the design of the villa as all the little details and needs were thought out very carefully. We were provided with a cell phone and use of a scooter free of charge. (Like I said, everything was thought out very well to provide you convenience.)

Don even took the time to take us out to teach us how to ride the scooter through the beautiful countryside after we had our breakfast. (Oh yeah, forgot to mention that breakfast is provided everyday as well and there many choices). You definitely have to try the coffee. We took the scooter out a few times to get to central Ubud which is about a 10 minute ride. It takes about 30 minutes if you walk. We also hung out with Don and his friend Andrew who arrived from Australia a couple of days after we arrived. Andrew was a hoot and we shared a "few" drinks together. Hopefully we see Andrew next year. We had such a great time with Don, Andrew and Teresa. The restaurant serves great food as well. We ate there everyday and tried almost everything on the menu. Every dish was delicious and did not disappoint. The price of dishes were very affordable.

If you plan to stay in Ubud, We would say that this is the place to stay. We will definitely be going back to stay at Kopi Kats next year and recommend all of our friends and family to stay there as well. They are also building another villa which should be complete sometime in December. We can't wait to check it out. If we could give a 6 star review, we definitely would. Thank you Don, Teresa and Andrew for making us feel right at home and providing the perfect vacation villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutchNZ
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Villa for stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our second time that we visited Don and Teresa in their Kopi Kats Villa and Restaurant. We came back because we had an excellent stay the first time and we're already planning to come back next year.
You cannot have more perfect hosts than Don and Teresa. They're very helpful and friendly, always willing to help and Teresa is a great chef. All staff is very friendly.
The accommodation is excellent, very spacious entry where the kitchen is with a table, water cooler and fridge. Then behind this is the bedroom with closet for clothes, small desk and TV with enough DVD's to keep you busy for a long long time. It has both an air conditioning as well as a fan, which gives you the opportunity to have the fan on during the night which was for us enough during September. Entry to the bathroom is possible both from the bedroom as well as from outside so that you when you have had a swim you can straight to the shower. The bathroom is large and it has two different shower heads.
The pool is 17 meters long so if you like to do laps: perfect!
One trigger for us to come back is the quality of the food. This is from a very high standard and there's a great selection of different Indonesian and Western food available.
It's very easy to organise trips via Don as he has one driver that is very reliable and speaks good English. Also rental of the scooter is easy; he's got one available with helmets.

Thanks Don and Teresa for a lovely stay again; hope to see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious room, food, pool and the hosts.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasair
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Plesant Stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A very spaciousvilla with great pool, clean and tidy with good breakfast. The next door roosters were a bit noisy but the owner did apologise for this on check in. Having the use of scooter made trips to town and parking easy. The complimentary cell phone is a nice touch and the owners could not be more friendly and helpful. All in all a very pleasant stay, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious. Very helpful owners.
Liked least: Roosters next door
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing