We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
Villa Intani
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Intani
the balinese style spacious kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Intani
the balinese style
spacious kitchen
kitchen dining flow
dining with a view
living area
gorgeous lounge
main bedroom
main bathroom
ricefield view over the pool
clean and green
villa intani from the south
villa intani from the west
guest bedroom
guest bedroom view to guest lounge
afternoon drinks by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skyhunt20...
Kingman, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in two of Devi's Place properties, Intani VIlla and Bamboo Cottage. While Intani required a hike out into the rice fields if one were on foot, you could ride a scooter to it (not drive a car, though). The villa is lovely and modern, quiet and comfortable.

Bamboo Cottage shows its age a bit more, but is right next to the parking lot and so very comfortable. Ketut, the manager, and his family are all that are helpful. We had a wonderful; stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeClem...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing, Relaxing Holiday in the middle of the rice fields!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Devi's place in July 2015 with my sister her boyfriend and my boyfriend.

We had one aim when staying in Ubud and that was to find somewhere we could stay that was relaxing and with a beautiful view of the tropical surroundings Ubud has to offer.

We were so pleased with the customer service all staff members from Devi's place provided. They went up and beyond to satisfy our needs while staying with them and make us feel truly welcomed.

I would recommend anyone to stay here while visiting Ubud.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens S
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Spacious, brand new, clean - fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The big advantage compared to the many other villa operators in and around Ubud is that Devi's place actually responds to your emails. Jani always responded very detailed and comprehensive to our many enquiries. We never had to wait more than 24hrs for a response. Airport pick up was organised by Devi's place as well and worked perfect. When we arrived way after midnight Ketut already awaited us and the whole place was fantastically illuminated. Entering through the typical Balinese style gate and the manicured garden we could not believe how spacious the villa was. Villa Intani being a brand new villa was not just spotless clean but also very tastefully furnished and decorated. During our 5 weeks stay we could watch the entire "rice cycle" from our garden. First there were the incredible fresh green looking rice paddies, then they turned brown, the rice was harvested and finally the ducks were let in - what a spectacle. We soon settled in a daily routine and were looking forward to the smiling faces of the friendly cleaning stuff every morning and watching the kite flying boys from the village in the afternoon. Location was also great, in the middle of the rice fields but still close enough to walk to the nearby cafes and restaurants for breakfast or dinner. Ketut was fantastic in helping or organising everything one can think of (Drivers for day trips, motor scooters, visa extension,..). We will definitely be back and would not hesitate to recommend Villa Intani to our best friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and pool
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george554
Perth, Australia
1 review
“All the comforts of home and all the beauty of Ubud”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Intani is a very well furnished and very nicely finished self contained villa, looking out over the rice fields in two directions. We loved watching the world go by from our terrace - the world of Balinese kids flying kites, farmers ferrying their crops on scooters and on rusty old pushbikes, and the odd tourist going walkabout. We loved how the house is sited, catching the breezes and full of natural light.

Intani is brand new, very clean and very smartly presented with beautiful old daybeds, palimanan (stone) finished terrace walls and high raked ceilings. The beds are top notch and the bathrooms are very smart. The whole thing is finished off with old furniture made from recycled wood - very nice. For a peaceful stay, this was perfect.

The staff are terrific - Ketut (the Manager) is one of the nicest people I've ever met.d

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The outlook of the villa and the homeliness of it inside.
Liked least: The occasional wildlife (gecko etc) passing through.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les W
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility in Paradise”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay in Villa Intani surpassed all of our expectations. It is located on the edge of the rice fields of Sayan village, away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, but only a few minutes by car or bike. The view across the fields was beautiful, and the breezes were a delight (no aircon needed), We enjoyed watching village life from the privacy of our villa - workers in the fields, ducks and other bird life, children flying kites. The villa itself was stunning - spacious, beautifully and comfortably furnished, capturing Balinese character, with a well equipped modern kitchen. The perfect place to relax, by the pool, on the terrace, or in the garden. Just what was needed for a stressed out couple! The staff were lovely, always willing to assist, whatever the need. We will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was a complete package, everything was wonderful, and the location was very special, so close to Ubud and restaurants but so private and tranquil.
Liked least: I can't find anything to like the least - I didn't want to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing