We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa & lovely staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mason R
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa & lovely staff”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It's a walk from the car park (about 100m) but the Villa is absolutely beautiful & a fantastic set up. The view is amazing. Wayan (our driver) was fabulous & very helpful. Highly recommend this Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristanfl...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gajah go back here”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Travelers - Myself 31 wife 31 children 4 and 5, two sets of grandparents all 50+

I must admit when we "arrived" at the Villa Gajah, I thought maybe I had been had.. Where you park the car is a small distance from the villa itself and the lane we walked down looked anything but luxury.

That probably made the view over the infinity pool all the more breathtaking when we arrived through the double doors.

This place has a view that is to die for. while relaxing from pretty much anywhere in the villa you have a view of rice fields, jungle and mountains. imagine our surprise when we returned after dark the first night to a light show in the rice fields of hundreds of fireflies.

Aesthetics out of the way let me tell you about the rest of the villa. The bathrooms could be cleaner, that is to say they are not to a resort standards. this being said they were usable and water pressure was good in all rooms apart from the upstairs communal bathroom.

The rooms were comfortable and air cons are super cold. No TV's for those who need them in the bedrooms but that wasn't a huge issues for us.

They give you a phone to call Wayan for pick ups and drop offs in Ubud, the main drop off point was Ubud Centre next to the big temple but Wayan was always happy to take us further (to the supermarket or down monkey forrest road or Yoga).

Breakfast was looked after each morning by Wayan and Suri and was very nice. Some of us wanted extras and they were taken care of no problem.

All in all we would come back in a heart beat. we felt well taken care of and Tono Wayan and Suri were very lovely hosts.

The Good -
The View! did I mention the view?
The Pool was big
The Hosts
The Transfers into town
The Location for exploring Rice fields and jungle
The fact that the place looks better than in the photos.

Cons - There were a few cons or things that took us a while to get use to.
The Kitchen - Could definitely be cleaner (need to buy a new dish cloth)
One Transfer to Ubud Wayan's car broke down which was fine but I was a little put off when Wayan asked me to pay his "friend" for the trip when we got there - I would never get in a taxi without knowing the price and I assumed the Villa was going to wear the charge. This was just a small bump in an otherwise lovely stay but something the villa should be aware of for the future.
The TV - if you feel like watching TV you have to switch through 600 channels and only a small percentage work. Quite annoying when the kids saw something they wanted to watch and then it turned itself off after 15 seconds.
The Pool pump timer was a bit dodgy so we didn't have out lovely infinity pool effect on our last day but I'm sure this will be fixed post haste.
No Guest book - Less a con and more something to enhance guest experiences. something to tell the guest what they can do in the local area how much laundry bike hire etc is to help guest feel comfortable

The cons aside we all loved staying here and will be back! thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The TV's confusing lack of channels.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent B
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Gajah is exactly like the photos show, just beautiful. Wayan and Suri thank you very much for your hospitality, you made our stay so enjoyable and meeting your children was a delight. Toño our driver made our day trip very enjoyable and we would highly recommend him. We so loved Villa Gajah and everyone there that we can't wait to go back again for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walking_D...
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa tastefully decorated and has a very warm welcoming aura to it. The views from the upper floor are incredible with Ubud's ubiquitous paddy fields and the hills in the background.

Wayan and Suri are always there to advise, help and drive you around. The breakfast is adequate and Suri's cheese omelettes are yummy! They organised masseuse(s) to come home so that we could all get our daily fix by the pool.

The place is so tranquil and good that it was always a battle to either stay in or sightsee/shop!

The only problem was the WiFi as it was difficult on most days to access even email.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the Villa itself
Liked least: WiFi quatlity
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thanks Vivek for your review and sorry for the wi-fi. ..? we will update the connection and when you will come back at the Villa Gajah, everything will be perfect .. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ ”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Went on a girls trip in August with three friends from the U.S. and had an amazing time. Wayan and Suri took great care of us at the Villa and took us the short drive to town whenever we needed. Tono was fabulous as well and took us to other parts of the island for day trips. All of their recommendations were great as well, but it was hard to beat just sitting by the pool, looking at out at the rice paddies.

The villa was beautiful, clean and as seen in the photos. Our time in Ubud was filled with great food, beautiful scenery, wonderful shopping, and many other activities. I would recommend a stay at the villa for anyone considering a trip to Ubud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing