We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Really lovely place surrounded by rice paddies! The room interior is really pretty and the patio is perfect for relaxing after a day of activity. The owners are super friendly and I'm already sad about leaving this place. Can't wait to be back here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Our small family had a great time at the place. Wayan and his wife were really helpful and welcomed us very worm. They told us a lot about the culture, took us to tours and made dinner and breakfast. Our room was very nice, spacious and bright, with a huge bed and bathroom as well. The only thing we thought could be useful is a pool. The cottage is in a really calm village, but close by the city center and the views from the place are just great! We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pijusm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Wayan S, Pemilik at Semanggi Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thanks for your stay with us, and your good review. Our high appreciate for all your best. Sorry about none swimming pool yet. But don't worry, next time you come, will be done. Also we miss you all, sure your good boy too.
Have a great day, and wish to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Wayan and his lovely wife Ketut have such a beautiful set of cottages. Rice fields and jungle views and the sound of nature everywhere. It was a perfect location for a 2 month self catered stay! We recommend this place to anyone and the wifi is one of the best in Ubud! Pretty good if you need to keep the money flowing whilst travelling . It offers seclusion whilst being 5 minutes away from the main area of Ubud. Take you camera for the amazing sunsets and rice fields!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdamF2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days. Hosts are very hospitable and very kind. Moreover, the room is very pleasant and calm it also provides numerous electricity plug! The bed is well decorated and luxurious, with a nice view from balcony I could sleep all day long. Bathroom is also nice, water heater gas is available and every faucet around the room is compatible with hot and cold water. There are also fridge and stove and the other stuffs in the kitchen. It was a great escape, away from bustling city.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at semanggi Cottage for couple nights, it was nice quite spot with rice fields view. And good value for the money, The owners are very nice and Friendly. But there's no restaurant, no pool, no Tv, no AC (only fan) and no phone in the room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Alina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Wayan S, Owner at Semanggi Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Alina
Thanks for your stay with us during your holiday in Bali. We are so sorry about our facilities. But that is our real facilities on our listing on tripadvisor, booking.com, also on our website at the moment, with; no ac, no tv, no pool. But our restaurant under contruction. We wish next time we can growing up more , to make our guest feel satisfied, of course with complete pacilities. Also we alway offer our best service for all of our guest.
Once again thanks for your good comment.

Best regards
Wayan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews