We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$607
US$387
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$562
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
513
97
20
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
97
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice terracesgrand suitepool villadadar gulungfree shuttlefree ricemorning walkrice field walkjungle fishour honeymoonsuite roomubud cityfamily villarestaurant staffperfect stayshuttle servicecooking class
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

It's the best hotel in Ubud bali. Every thing was amazing such as the view, the staff, the bed, chek in, chek out, and breakfast was very good. Also the puri sebali manager (anggela) is very kind and helpful for me and my family. I will stay in puri sebali again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank medo200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manajer Umum at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Zahra,

Om Swastyastu
Warmest greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, a Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa

Thank you for all your feedback which all of the team here will be proud to read. Happy to know that you very impress with our service and facilities, on behalf of my self and management very appreciate with your reward and review about us which our Resort is best hotel in Ubud.
It is rewarding to hear you were able to experience some of the magic that makes our resort so unique and special as feel like at home.

We look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Sincerely yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager & Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

this place cannot be described in words - you MUST experience it. The views will leave your jaw dropped. Every single detail was amazing. Staff, views, spa, room/villa - all exceed expectations. They even let us stay and use their amenities after check out because our flight was so late in the evening. Do it, you won't regret it (or believe it!)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank littlen568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manajer Umum at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Our lovely guest,

Om Swastyastu
Warmest greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, a Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa

Thank you for the nice review ,we appreciate it. We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Please feel free to contact us for your next trip to Bali.
Thank you once again and look forward welcome you back here in near future.

Sincerely yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager and Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The kitchen staff could need some shaping up. The food here is not excellent.
Okay breakfast, nothing more.
Great free shuttle service to Ubud city centre.
Friendly and helpful staff!
Remarkable view of the rice terraces!



Room Tip: Try to get a room with a private pool, they looked great!
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tobberama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manajer Umum at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Om Swastiyastu
Warmest greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, a Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa

On behalf of everyone at Puri Sebali Resort, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Bali.

Appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali. We will up grade and review our food as your review, we really appreciate it.

Once again thank you, for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience Puri Sebali Resort with other Tripadvisor readers. Definitely will be shared this with the team in order to keep the same spirit and the good work.

Sincereley yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager & Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Given that they’re a bit far from the center, I still consider my stay here as one of the best. I’ve been to a lot of places but I would say this is my favorite of all the hotels I stayed in. I’m a budget traveller so this is elegant for me at a very affordable price. Welcoming was so warm, it felt like home. Staff were so friendly and assisted us with everything even after we left. Our room was very clean and elegant. Food is good. Not the best but not the worst either. Overall, our stay was so wonderful, I’d come back. Oh, view was simply breathtaking. It’s like a little Bali of their own. Free shuttle service to center too and they’d wait for you. Simply the best. Thanks!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank demilynnisleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manajer Umum at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Om swastiyastu

Warmest greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, a Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Puri Sebali Resort.
We really glad to know how you enjoyed stay with us at Puri Sebali Resort and spent couple nights with Puri Sebali Family. You have become a part of Sebali Family and please feel free to contact us on rm@purisebaliresort.com for further assistant when you have plan come to visit us in near future.
We are looking forward welcoming you back here for your next travel.

Sincerely yours,
Anggela
Resort Manager & Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Better than a 5* done with an awesome view, the 5* was really beautiful but the balinese have no idea about a 5* service so it wasn't great. Here the Puri Sebali had an excellent service and the food was better too, so don't hesitate and come here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lioneldcl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manajer Umum at Puri Sebali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Lionel,

Om Swastiyastu
Warmest greeting from Puri Sebali Resort, a Luxury Traditional Resort and Villa

Thank you for choosing Puri Sebali Resort as for your stay during your recent visit to this magnificent Island, Bali.

Our staff members take their roles in our industry seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

On behalf of Puri Sebali Family are looking forward for welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experiences with us.

Best Regards,

Anggela
Resort Manager & Puri Sebali Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews