We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with exceptional service”
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity pool and poolside balé overlooking the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity pool and poolside balé overlooking the valley
Verandah, balé with daybed and sunbeds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Infinity pool and poolside balé overlooking the valley
Verandah, balé with daybed and sunbeds
Bedroom and balcony with candle lanterns all around
Candle lit dinner with soothing gamelan music
Complimentary breakfast by the pool
Romantic at night
Spacious lounge area to sit back and relax
Beautiful full moon above Shamballa Moon
Relaxing at the bale overlooking tropical garden
Welcome fruit with tropical flowers
Mount Agung at sunrise from upstairs
Stunning sunrise from your bed
Path to the pool area from the bathroom
Self contained kitchen with minimalist design
Private villa dinning by the pool
Spacious and private with a view
Candlelit dinner with live gamelan music
Friendly and private butler service
Main road access to Shamballa Mooon
Intimate private villa experience
Daily Bali Hindu offerings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob B
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Villa with exceptional service”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed in villa for honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. We arrived to flower petals decorating the entire villa both inside and out which was a very nice touch. Had never stayed in a villa before with outdoor bathrooms which was very cool, especially the rainfall shower and soaking tub. The service level of the staff was very high and meals were very good. Highly recommend the banana pancakes, mint juice drink and the corn fritters. They offer transportation from airport which is a little more expensive than taking a taxi, but worth it if you have never been to Ubud and know exactly where villa is as it is off the main road a little bit. Villa is about 5km from the center of Ubud which we walked once but taking taxis should be about 50-60 rupiah.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy and service level
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagatay H
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Heavenly”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Shamballa Villas in past October and was so impressed that we decided to go back and stay with them once again. Although it was not the same unit, the care and the attention to details were as above and beyond expectation.
One can easily get addicted to these properties and the service level they provide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The Style and the Comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganJC13
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There are a hundreds of places to stay in Bali that look like a slice of paradise. I can honestly say that Shamballa Moon truly was a little piece of paradise. From the secluded location in the dense jungle, to the stunning decor throughout and wonderful staff we felt very spoilt! The pool overlooks a garden that then runs into the jungle beyond so you never feel like you're in an enclosed residence unlike some of the villas I have seen. The lounge area was perfect for relaxing in the evening with a DVD and a cocktail. The food we ordered for breakfast, lunch and dinner was beautiful. We only went out into Ubud for one night as we knew we were getting the best of the best within our very own villa.
My favourite time was 'Turn Down' at dusk when candles were lit round the house, jasmine scent filled the air and all you could hear were the jungle sounds. I'm not sure if I'll find somewhere so special and just wish we had booked more than 3 nights.
I have already recommended this to a friend and will continue to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisSinga...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Most Lovely Stay, can't ask for more”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Shamballa Moon is every bit as charming as its web pictures show. We love the wide open spaces and slept with no windows, no doors... the only form of enclosure was the mozzie net for our bed...it was, simply, WONDERFUL! Airflow was so good that we never once had the air-conditioning on. The villa was like an oasis; always amazingly cool and tranquil even in the summer heat of Bali.

My husband was at first very sceptical about staying so close to nature, being extremely susceptible to mosquito bites but the insect repellent came home untouched, without a single bite sustained.

Thanks for the hospitality which we cannot fault; we shall return with our teens for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open space, the cool tranquility
Liked least: Location a little secluded, but transport option overcomes it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing