We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in Bali !”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields
Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
The Pool
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Swimming Pool with a View !
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Living Room at Night
Villa Lumia - View at Night
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Century Old Joglo
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Villa Lumia - Overview view from the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Villa Lumia - Bathroom with view on the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom with Mezzanine
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom with Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Bathroom at Night
Living Room
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Media Room
Living Room
Media Room
Half Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
Play Room
Dining Room
Play Room
The Bedroom 4
Play Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Gym Room
Dining Room
Gym Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Entrance
Dining Room
Parking
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Jacuzzi
Garden
Kitchen
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sebastien...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven in Bali !”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the opportunity to stay 18 days in Villa Lumia Bali. It was a 100% wonderful stay . the property is just great, exactly as advertised. It is very large, well located, fully equipped and very quiet.
We spent great time chilling out under the antic Joglo or around the outstanding swimming pool enjoying the view and the sounds of the nature.
What also makes this property unique in the service provided by Ketut and Komang who are so kind and so helpful. Not to mention the high end local cooking they provide ! Ketut is also a great driver who knows perfectly the island and the places to visit.
We highly recommend this property if you intend to stay in Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the entire property !
Liked least: the road to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot for staying with us at Villa Lumia Bali!

Appreciate your feedback and would love to have you back with us very soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R
1 review
“Fantastic Getaway in the Ubud Jungle”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great facilities for a young group, had everything you could possibly ask for. The hosts were wonderful and were happy to sort out any requests, even helped out with some traditional medicines for a scooter accident. The group had a great time and would defiantly go back, the only problem was we only had three nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi Tony!

Thanks for staying with us at Villa Lumia Bali and for this great review.

We definitely hope we'll welcome you back soon and you'll need to take advantage of the free Ubud shuttle to avoid the scooter accident ;)

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Lumia was fabulous...peaceful and surrounded by rice paddies with great facilities and lovely staff. Would definitely go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi Paul,

Thanks a lot for reviewing Villa Lumia Bali. You know where to fin us ;) Welcome back anytime !

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in gorgeous setting”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We absolutely adored our stay at Villa Lumia. Ketut and Kumang looked after us so well. They cooked for us the first night and it was so good we didn't bother eating anywhere else after that. The complimentary breakfasts were also exceptional. We had kids ranging from 7 to 17 and with the wonderful facilities they were all entertained and we didn't want to leave except for and outing to the Adventure Park high ropes and shopping in Ubud. Ketut took us wherever we needed and there was a complimentary trip into Ubud each day if required.
We loved the gorgeous pool, gym, spa, pool table and open living area. Ketut and Kumang went out of their way to make sure we had the best time. The decor and architecture of the villa is top class. We asked Ketut to organise massages for everyone most days and they were amazing. We also enjoyed watching the neighbours harvesting their rice fields. A really stunning setting and a very relaxing week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for staying with us and for this great review! It makes us always heartwarming to know our guests have a great stay in Villa Lumia Bali!

Hope to welcome all of you very soon ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherby4...
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Relaxing Villa with all mod cons”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 8 adults and 3 small babies stayed 5 nights in this delightful Villa amongst the rice paddy fields not far from bustling Ubud
Many hours were spent lazing around the pool and indulging in the wonderful food prepared by Ketut and Komang, who looked after us with great attention.
We have stayed in a number of Villas in Bali and Villa Lumia is one of the newer builds and has high quality everything and the pictures are a true reflection of what to expect.
The Wifi was reliable and fast for Bali and the music system was terrific.
Joris was a delight to communicate with and organised cots and extras for our family and these were very much appreciated.
We already miss our home made cocktails on the deck and look forward to returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety in the breakfasts and Komangs cooking.
Liked least: The road getting into the Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Hi Laura,

Thanks a lot for this terrific review, it means the world to us! We hope to see you soon,

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;