We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievably amazing.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields
Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
The Pool
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Swimming Pool with a View !
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Living Room at Night
Villa Lumia - View at Night
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Century Old Joglo
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Villa Lumia - Overview view from the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Villa Lumia - Bathroom with view on the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom with Mezzanine
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom with Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Bathroom at Night
Living Room
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Media Room
Living Room
Media Room
Half Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
Play Room
Dining Room
Play Room
The Bedroom 4
Play Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Gym Room
Dining Room
Gym Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Entrance
Dining Room
Parking
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Jacuzzi
Garden
Kitchen
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
macsdevo
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unbelievably amazing.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Im writing this review whilst still lying by their beautiful pool after my Sons wedding party which was held here.
Joris the owner was so easy to deal with by email. He was very quick to reply and put me onto the wedding planner to organise catering.
When we arrived back from the traditional hindu wedding at the village the place was decorated in Beautiful. flowers.
We had a party for 100 guest that evening which was beautiful.
The villa staff Kutut and his wife are very proffesional and helpful.
Great 5 days. Will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Hi Sue!

It was great having all of you for the Wedding Party at Villa Lumia, we're all very happy to have been part of this amazing journey and wish again all the best to the Newlyweds !

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, such reviews mean the world to us!

Definetely looking forward to your next visit (you know no need to wait for another wedding to come and see us ;)

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have had the most amazing experience staying at Villa Lumia for three nights, it seemed so much longer due to the generosity and hospitality of our hosts. The beautiful and tranquil setting in the rice fields was perfect to unwind in.
The appointment of the villa’s is first class, done with stylish and modern fittings but capturing the traditional essence with the use of timber and stone. The personal care products provided are of a high quality and a delight to use. The layout of the Villa’s was perfect to accommodate our family with separation for privacy but the opportunity to be together in a very relaxed atmosphere around the pool or in the open lounge / dining area. The two Villa’s with mezzanine levels worked well for us as a family as we were happy to share and be together.
Ketut our host and his wife Komang who did the cooking were incredible in their ability to provide for our every need in a way that seemed effortless. Every request was met with a positive and assuring attitude, nothing was any trouble or a problem. They were always available but never intrusive, the perfect hosts!
On arrival we discussed dinner and were offered a menu. As we all enjoy different foods we decided to leave it up to Ketut and Komang to buy whatever was good at the market and make dishes that they felt we would enjoy. Each meal we had was different and absolutely fabulous with a variety of dishes that appealed to us all.
My Dealings with Joris in making the booking and required arrangements were very prompt, friendly and accommodating, he was a pleasure to deal with.
I highly recommend Villa Lumia!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, facilities and beautiful staff.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Hi Jennifer !

Thanks for this great review, you know it means so much to us! We were very happy having you with us at Villa Lumia and we hope you'll join us again soon in our slice of paradise!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seb P
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would not know where to start. Villa Lumia was recommended to us by friends who stayed there last year. It did not take us long to make up our minds after they showed us several pictures of the property.
Well, let me tell you: the villa looks so much better in real. And it's already so gorgeous on the pictures. That would say it all.
Initial contact with the owners was very easy, precise and very fast. Joris would reply within a few hours despite the time difference. We were a party of 7 people landing at two different times of the same day but that did not raise any concern and pick-up was organized accordingly.
We reached the villa at night. Our friends had mentioned a "surprising path before reaching heaven". We understood when Ketut (he drives, cooks, does it all - him and his wife Komang are simply amazing) took the last turn. It was like entering a completely new world. Beautiful candles had been lit and we somehow had the feeling of entering a Church. That structure at the entrance is just AMAZING. The other part of our group was already there sipping some rose wine (get Hatten Rose if you ever go to Bali, local wine that serves very well the purpose) and we could tell by the smiles on their faces that we'd made the right choice.
I won't detail further the rooms and others (other reviews are covering everything already), I would just like to confirm that everything is actually true and does exist! Well, not everything as during our stay, we were informed that a door needed to be placed in our room. We were unsure about what that meant and found ut later it was a vintage door (beautiful!) that had been bought to add to the interior design of that room. It does not appear on the pics yet and I will try to post some of it.
Just read the other reviews, it's exactly as written, even better because you are actually experiencing the whole thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Dear Seb !

Thanks for staying with us at Villa Lumia and for this stunning review, it means a lot to us! You did not mentioned it but Ketut and Komang told me you loved the home-made ginger ice cream as well! As far as we remember this is the first time we have to prepare it every day :)

Looking forward to welcome you soon!!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHI-HUNG...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice villa!
Staffs are friendly and willing to fulfill customers demand.
Rooms are big and clean, this is just enjoyable

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Hi Elaine,

Thanks for staying with us at Villa Lumia and for posting this very kind review...

Hope to welcome you again soon,

Joris !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkc_7
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We thought we had died and gone to heaven when we arrived at Villa Lumia.
The ambience, service and food was second to none.
We travelled with a large group of friends and had such a fantastic time. Due to its location we did not feel we had to keep the noise down etc. Perfect for a peaceful or noisy get together.
Thanks Ketut and team for making our stay so memorable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Thanks a lot for your feedback ! We're all very happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Lumia.

We hope to see you soon,

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$570
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing