We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields
Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
The Pool
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Swimming Pool with a View !
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Living Room at Night
Villa Lumia - View at Night
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Century Old Joglo
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Villa Lumia - Overview view from the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Villa Lumia - Bathroom with view on the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom with Mezzanine
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom with Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Bathroom at Night
Living Room
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Media Room
Living Room
Media Room
Half Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
Play Room
Dining Room
Play Room
The Bedroom 4
Play Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Gym Room
Dining Room
Gym Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Entrance
Dining Room
Parking
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Jacuzzi
Garden
Kitchen
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pilartrav...
Matadepera, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The villa is fantastic and more the people working there.
The villa is like in the photos and more. The swiming pool, the rooms with nice decoration, the TV room and billar room. The meals are excellent, you can demand all you want and people do for you, including laundry
The situation in the middle of the fields give you privacity.
We are planning to go again as soon as possible
This is the paradise!!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Hola Pilar !

It was very nice having you with us at Villa Lumia and we are all delighted to know you had a great stay with us ! We look forward to your next visit !

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RokAmrits...
Amritsar, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were family of 9 on a holiday and we stayed at the Villa Lumia in the beginning of January.

We stayed for 3 nights in Seminyak before coming to Villa Lumia. It was an incredible experience for me and my family.

From Rooms, swimming pool, games room, fitness room, kitchen, Jacuzzi are all as detailed in the Villa description and are all of a good standard of quality. My sons aged 18, 15 niece aged 10 and nephew 7 Yrs old were either in pool, jacuzi or playing Pool the whole time.

Before coming to Villa Lumia we had planned to do lot of the things with kids in Ubud but as we reached here no one wanted to leave this place.

Initially the bathrooms which are totally open air with natural surroundings were a concern. I don’t like insects at all and also being an Indian my wife never thought of bathing in open was a good idea but at the end of the trip I felt one of the beauties of Villa Lumia is this natural open air bathroom which we would like to do it again.

I was beyond impressed with this property on every level; the home, the location, the staff, the service from beginning to end.

A special mention for Ketut the housekeeper, his wife Komang and Manager Made were always there when needed and they were full of local knowledge and advice and really go out of their way to please and to make the whole experience very special. We chose to have breakfast and dinner most evenings at the villa and the standard was excellent.

The place was impeccably clean and extremely well maintained. Basically, it was brand new.

Joris, the owner, had been very accommodating, responsive and helpful, all through the initial booking and even after we had left the villa, checking to make sure that everything was alright.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your great review of Villa Lumia Bali!

We are very delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will be able to welcome all of you soon (and hopefully this time you will be able to visit a bit more Ubud and its surroundings :)

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYer32
San Mateo, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Villa Lumia is THE place to stay for your Bali Holiday!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

While I could say that Villa Lumia is like a home away from home, I'd be selling the villa and it's staff short. Because it is so much more than a home away from home. It's a house in paradise, you know, the one you dream about having. If you book your stay here (and why wouldn't you?) you'll know exactly what I mean.

It's an amazingly designed Villa, with large "rooms", stunning architecture and the friendliest of staff you will ever find. In my opinion, much better than any 5 star resort I've stayed in, and much more reasonable on your wallet.

The villa is nestled off the road in a beautiful Balinese setting (just look at the photos, they're truly worth a thousand words).

Ketut and Komang are excellent cooks and gracious hosts, we looked forward to breakfast every morning. With offerings of fresh fruit, fresh bread, coffee and an array of different styles of eggs, pancakes and meats. We also had lunch and dinner at the villa, all superbly prepared using the freshest ingredients found at the market that day. While there is a fee for meals other then breakfast, it's quite nominal and much better than you may find at a local restaurant.

The villa is very clean. From the towels, to the sheets to the seating areas and kitchen. The mattresses are premium (and I should know, as I was in the industry) and the pillows just right. The closets are huge, with enough room to spare for all in your party. The bathrooms are open air, so don't be shocked to see a friendly critter or two, it just adds to the experience and the stories you can tell. I almost forgot, the pool is simply amazing.

The villa is a very short drive to downtown Ubud, yet convenient to the rest of the island.

So in short, if you want an amazing Balinese experience, book Villa Lumia without any hesitations, you'll be glad you did.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Hi Steven,

Thanks for your awesome review, this helps a lot and we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us at Villa Lumia.

All the Staff (Ketut, Komang, Made, Etc.) look forward to be able to welcome you and your lovely family anytime soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NevaDunja
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are no words to describe how amazing this place is!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Before visiting this Villa, I was sure you can't make any place to feel like home after just 8 days. Now I know it is possible, thanks to beautiful design and amazing staff of Villa Lumia.

There is no one single thing I would change there. When you see pictures, everything looks amazing but pictures can't show how warm, nice and special this place actually is. Everything you can see on the pictures is 10 times better and what gives special touch to this Villa are definitely people. They were taking care of us in the best possible way. Always friendly, always smiling, ready to help. Their cooking skills are also one of the things that I would point out as a highlight of the whole experience. They are definitely giving special touch to this amazing place.

I've been traveling a lot but I think Villa Lumia is the only place I would always go back to. Spending 8 days there made it not only experience of my life but also my second home.

Thank you for that!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi Neva !

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Your review not only adds up to the previous ones: we all felt very proud whilst reading it and were very happy you all enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Lumia!

As usual we will always strive to improve our guests’ stay and we are already working on some potential improvements, so stay tuned!

Thanks again,

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alen D
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The place to come back to again. And again.”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have managed the group of 11 that love to travel and have traveled to many places around the World. As we wanted to have many activities during the day as well as to make small trips, this was a great location for us. The service was more than great, constantly available to us; from the communication with owners, transportation to people at the villa. I can honestly say that the property is even better than described at the web page offering a really nice and relaxing space. I never visit the same place again, however, most of the group agreed to go to Bali again and stay at Lumia.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was more than a good value for the price paid.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Hi Alen !

It's always a pleasure to read such review and to know our guests spent a nice time at Villa Lumia. All the staff was very happy to have you with us and we definitely hope we'll be able to welcome you another time as well!

Please send our Best Regards to all the Group as well!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing