We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$321
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$608
US$399
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
US$496
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kayu Lama(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taman Harum Cottages(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$982
US$805
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
109
121
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
121
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice fieldsshuttle pickupstar luxuryreasonable ratesmin drivethe hotel offersdowntown ubudbike ridetucked awayprivate poolstayed longermonkey forestdrivermassagebalinyomantransport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing hidden gem!

Staff so friendly and will do anything for you, the hotel offers return transfers to any destination for a small fee... daily free return transport Into ubud centre anytime you wish!

We were upgraded to a room with our own private pool as our original room was still being cleaned when we arrived!

Due to other reasons we ended up in ubud 2 days early and asked the hotel if we could come early and stay and extra day... which was absolutely fine with them and they accommodated us perfectly. Breakfast was lovely (GREAT COFFEE).

Rooms cleaned every day to a great standard and when our wifi stopped working reception got onto the matter straight away and fixed it for us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank leedssx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Upon arrival you will be treated with great care and the staff will work to pamper you during your stay with them. We were picked up at the airport and shown around by who we discovered later was one of the owners. The resort is staffed by young people who are always smiling and working to keep in good condition, clean, and a nice place for the guest. The Wifi was sometimes not connecting all over the resort (to check work emails) ... but that's not why you come to Bali. And we once didn't get picked up in Ubud on time, and had to wait on the pickup in town after dinner. But the staff were great about arranging for a car ride into town or back to the airport. The grounds of the resort were mostly quiet and a great retreat from the high-season tourist crowd in Ubud or the beach areas. Make sure you upgrade your room to get a private pool - it was a real treat that we don't normally get to enjoy with other hotels! Make sure you travel around and discover other tucked away restaurants in the area too! You will love this place.... we stayed a full week!

Room Tip: It was great.... and we were very happy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank berteScUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Although we have visited Bali several times, we have never stayed in Ubud area. So on this holiday, our family decided to try to stay in Ubud. Bhanuswari resort is our choice. The right choice I say, the hotel surrounded by green rice fields with cool air and very friendly staff made our holiday very enjoyable. We got a spacious room with a private pool, if I'm not mistaken, the hotel has upgraded our room to a higher one. Thank you for Pak Wayan Suarjana for helping us. Next time we will definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank iwgunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and it was amazing. It was so beautiful and relaxing and the staff was just really friendly and helpful when we had questions. The free shuttle and breakfast was amazing. Will definitely go there again when i am back in Bali.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank karolinevonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Nice stay at Bhanuswari with very friendly staff. Located 15 minutters away from Ubud, but the hotel offers free shuttle service to downtown Ubud. Nice and clean rooms, allthough a bit worn down. Located in the middle of the rice fields, with monkeys in the backyard.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhanuswari R, Manager at Bhanuswari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback of our property, whatever is it we always use them to review for a better future. We are looking forward to your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews