We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$317
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
US$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
109
120
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
120
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice fieldsshuttle pickupamazing settingreasonable ratesstar luxurymosquito netmin drivefree shuttle servicethe hotel offersdowntown ubudbike ridetucked awayprivate poolstayed longermonkey forestdrivermassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Nice stay at Bhanuswari with very friendly staff. Located 15 minutters away from Ubud, but the hotel offers free shuttle service to downtown Ubud. Nice and clean rooms, allthough a bit worn down. Located in the middle of the rice fields, with monkeys in the backyard.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhanuswari R, Manager at Bhanuswari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback of our property, whatever is it we always use them to review for a better future. We are looking forward to your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel was on some points one of the best places we've stayed, and yet only three stars...

Let's start with the very positive: upon arrival on their beautiful compound, we got treated very well, and because of our honeymoon we even got an upgrade to a room with a private pool! We got driven by golf cart to our room and everything looked great.
The hotel lies between the ricefields and has a nice panorama from their restaurant.
The transfersystem to ubud works very well, and the breakfast (as well as the other meals we had in the restaurant) are good. The staff is very accommodating, they brought us drinks to the pool, and even helped us with booking a tour.

However...
When you give us an upgrade, please let it be an upgrade... the bed turned out to be very squeaky. I got a rash from the matress near the pool.
But the biggest problem for us was our lack of ability to sleep: The room was not soundproof, which meant that you constantly heard the pool dripping.
On night two of our stay, a whole group checked in at around 3 o'clock in the night, we could hear the chinese conversations on both sides of our apartment going on for a full hour. When we complained about the noise and said we didn't mind going back to a regular room, (which seemed to be more soundproof and further away from the tourgroups), the staff was very friendly and assured us that it wouldn't happen again. Clearly they didn't know the schedule of the week, because 2 days later, a new group checked in, also around 3 a.m..
We don't get it: why give us this room as an upgrade if you know that there will be groups checking in and out around that room in the middle of the night that whole week? The hotel wasn't full, they could have given us a room more to the side...

To conclude: wonderfull hotel, but don't take the upgrade. If your sleep is disrupted 2 of the 5 nights you're staying, its not a relaxing "resort and spa" experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I arrived here, alone, after being dumped by my partner. I was sad and didn't want to leave the resort. But Nyoman wouldn't have it, and took me out for the day himself showing me his beautiful Bali.

I returned again with my best friend and had another wonderful trip, and I'm looking forward to bringing my husband in the near future xx

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rachelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhanuswari R, Manager at Bhanuswari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear valued costumer,

Thank you very much for your feedback to Bhanuswari resort & Spa.
However we are absolutely nothing without you.
We always make effort to make the better for future.

Bhanuswari Big family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

There are several types of accommodation available depending on your budget. You can choose from a hotel room type of accommodation to villa type accommodation. The landscaping around Bhanuswari is very Balinese and non are far away from the rice-fields. The best asset is location, location, location. You have regular free shuttle to Ubud if you feel like shopping. You can also organised personal private tours to any attraction in Bali at reasonable prices.
The new "Bebbek D' Ubud" restaurant recently opened is only a few hundred meters away. A restaurant worth a visit. Reasonable prices, good portions and lovely ambiance.
We also got a good percentage discount on our meals as it is owned by the same owners as Bhanuswari.

Room Tip: for absolute comfort book one of the newer villas.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarcisio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhanuswari R, Manager at Bhanuswari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear valued costumer,

Thank you very much for your feedback to Bhanuswari resort & Spa.
However we are absolutely nothing without you.
We always make effort to make the better for future.

Bhanuswari Big family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We didn't really know what to expect when we arrived with our teenage boys in tow... the region is beautiful and we enjoyed a relaxed journey to the resort with our guide...

On our arrival the manager greeted us apologising as he had a large group book in and required more rooms so our allocated rooms were no longer available...

So he upgraded us to 2 x Villa's each with a private pool...

OMG!!!! It was so unexpected - certainly not what we had paid for and absolutely beautiful!

Our kids were in seventh heaven and just wanted to stay in their room the whole time...

Meals were great, beds clean and comfortable, and our stay was definitely memorable. My massage was lovely.

We wish we could of stayed longer...

On our departure we were able to utilise a driver to take us back to Kuta for a nominal fee - he was wonderful, giving us a guided tour of the region as he drove us home.

We enjoyed the 'Bali Bike' bike ride from Ubud as well - and didn't make the Ubud markets as we were so busy enjoying the Monkey Forest that we almost missed our ride!

It has taken a while to write this review as I wanted to include photos... sorry... but if you googled 'paradise' you could come close!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank gtdearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhanuswari R, Manager at Bhanuswari Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear valued costumer,

Thank you very much for your feedback to Bhanuswari resort & Spa.
However we are absolutely nothing without you.
We always make effort to make the better for future.

Bhanuswari Big family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews