We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 894
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 3 205
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 1 733
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
508
286
76
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
286
76
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river campuhan ridge walk free afternoon tea rice fields pool villa hotel shuttle our honeymoon moksha jungle bath massage driver serenity warung
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2023

Our stay in this hotel was the most memorable. It is perfectly located in middle of the lush green area. The staff and service is impeccable. But a special thanks to our one and only EKAA. He made our trip so smooth and effortless. He arranged our airport transfers, our ATV ride, our Nusa penida snorkeling tour. Everything was so well organised that you will be amazed. He and my husband together surprised me with the villa stay for our last day and it was out of the world experience. Ekaa is so genuine, his hospitality is beyond words. He even sent surprise cake for our anniversary. I recommend you to try this hotel and especially the villa. The pasta here is amazing. The chef is incredible. The staff in restaurant are so polite. Everything is so great. Also we got free afternoon tea. The massage was magical too. Thank you Lokha Ubud for everything and special thanks to our dearest Ekaa, thank you from bottom of our hearts. We would come back to lokha only and only for you. Thank you again :)

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paddy_Ch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Lokha Ubud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Dear Paddy_Ch123,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Lokha Ubud! It sounds like you had an incredible stay filled with excellent service and memorable moments. Eka certainly played a significant role in making your trip smooth and effortless, arranging airport transfers, ATV rides, and a Nusa Penida snorkeling tour. It's great to hear that everything was well-organized and exceeded your expectations.

You highly recommend the hotel, especially the villa, and enjoying the amazing pasta prepared by the incredible chef. The staff at the restaurant also impressed you with their politeness. Additionally, the complimentary afternoon tea and the magical massage added to the overall excellence of your stay.

Your gratitude towards Lokha Ubud and Eka shines through, and it's heartwarming to know that you would choose to return to Lokha in the future because of the exceptional service provided by staff. Your kind words and appreciation will undoubtedly be cherished by the staff and management. Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and we hope you have many more memorable stays in the future!

Kind regards,
The Lokha Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2023 via mobile

The location of the resort is beautiful about 15 mins drive out of Ubud and a 40 minute walk along the path from Ubud.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. I had a 90 min massage which was very good. The pool and Yoga Shala were gorgeous. Located close to the rice fields for lunch and local treatments.
I would recommend this resort to family and friends.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank heathero372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Lokha Ubud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Dear heathero372,

Sunny greeting from Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience with The Lokha Ubud! From your description, it seems like the location of the resort offered a perfect balance between being close enough to the center of Ubud for convenience and yet far enough to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the surroundings.

The friendly and helpful staff likely contributed to your positive experience, making you feel welcome and taken care of throughout your stay. It's great to hear that the room was spacious and clean, providing a comfortable and relaxing environment for you.

The 90-minute massage sounds like it was a highlight of your time at the resort. It's always a treat to indulge in a rejuvenating spa treatment. The fact that the pool and Yoga Shala were gorgeous suggests that the resort offered additional amenities and opportunities for relaxation and wellness.

Based on your positive experience, it's wonderful to hear that you would recommend this resort to your family and friends. Sharing your positive experiences can help others make informed decisions when planning their own trips.

Overall, it seems like you had a memorable and enjoyable stay at the The Lokha Ubud. Thank you for sharing your experience!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Lokha Ubud.

Kind regards,
The Lokha Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2023

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay at Lokha Ubud. The hotel is luxurious as can be seen on arrival at reception. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Whenever you need something you just need to ask and it will be done.

Our room was beautiful with a comfortable bed, lots of storage for clothes and bedside tables. There are glass doors which slide open on to a balcony with two chairs and a table. The view from there is magnificent. And we enjoyed the complimentary basket of fruit there.

The bathroom has a good shower and full length bath, and is equipped with fresh towels which are changed each day as the room is cleaned. Of course it's spotless.

We would happily recommend the Lokha to anyone who would like to stay in Ubud.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Lokha Ubud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Dear rosiedM4169OY,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

We glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Lokha Ubud. It sounds like you enjoyed a luxurious experience in a beautiful setting. The resort's luxurious ambiance and helpful staff made a positive impression on you, which is always a great start to any vacation.

The description of your room sounds lovely. A comfortable bed, ample storage space, and a balcony with a breathtaking view must have added to the overall experience. It's also nice to hear that the staff provided excellent service by promptly fulfilling your requests.

Having a well-maintained and clean room is always a priority for a pleasant stay, and it's great to know that Lokha Ubud took care of that aspect as well. The fresh towels and daily cleaning service ensured a comfortable and hygienic environment.

Your recommendation of Lokha Ubud to others who wish to stay in Ubud speaks volumes about your satisfaction with the hotel. It's wonderful when a resort leaves such a positive impression that guests are eager to share their experience with others.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and allowing others to consider Lokha Ubud as a luxurious and delightful accommodation option in Ubud.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Kind regards,
The Lokha Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for company outing. The hotel located in a quite up hill, I think it's Campuhan hill, where it's famous for it's panoramic view and for hiking.
The hotel looks old and a bit wear off. But it's a nice place to stay. In front of the hotel entrance way there are lots of cascade rice field, breath taking views. Very suitable to people who like serenity and get away from all the hectic vibes ubud center. You can do hiking for sure.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank travellergelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Lokha Ubud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Dear Travellergelo,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

It sounds like you had a pleasant stay at the hotel despite there was renovation undergoing. Now we have completed all renovation, with new resort including all of the facilities we are sure, will enhance overall experience. The location near to Campuhan Ridge Walk, known for its panoramic views and hiking opportunities, seems to have made up for any shortcomings in the resort's appearance.

The resort's setting in front of cascading rice fields sounds stunning and offers breathtaking views. This serene atmosphere makes it an ideal choice for those seeking tranquility and a break from the bustling vibes of Ubud center. Additionally, the availability of hiking options allows guests to explore the surrounding natural beauty.

Overall, it seems like a suitable place to stay, particularly for those who value serenity and outdoor activities like hiking.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with better experience, new refurbish resort including all facilities.

Kind regards,
The Lokha Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2022

The Lokha has the best staff, especially the restaurant staff Indra and Pak Tu and excellent receptionist Airis. The concierge/drivers and housekeeping are also excellent, very helpful and friendly.
This is the second time staying in The Lokha with my wife and we look forward to coming here every year to be pampered by the wonderful staff and beautiful environment.

Room tip: Make use of the free shuttle - the drivers can give you much useful information
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jimjilljane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews