We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the middle of the jungle, lovely place & staff”
Review of The Lokha Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lokha Ubud
Ranked #59 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a lovely stay there. It's in the middle of the jungle so bring ear plugs unless you like to fall asleep to the sound of nature. Has a cool outdoor pool with the jungle backdrop, we went in the evening so was cold. The breakfast is outdoor/indoors and had a egg counter and decent selection. Staff are lovely, one of them took us on a day tour and was very knowledgable and brought us into the temples to give us a proper tour which was fab. The reception booked trips and the boat for us which was super handy. They have a few activities on there and a bbq night as well if you want to chill int he hotel, and they have a spa. The spa seemed a little over priced so we didn't check it out. Bed was really comfy and was big, the room was big too The shower was cool but you have to climb into the bath so you'd want to be able to! The only issue with our room was a light that wouldn't turn off with the switches which was over my pillow. There is a free shuttle bus to the town that goes several times a day each way which was really handy, you have to book in with reception. They also gave us a large breakfast box when we were leaving before breakfast on our last day which was so nice.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank shanghainoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear shanghainoon,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing stay at The Lokha Ubud. Many thanks indeed for positive comment about the service extended by our team. Thank you for sharing and we all look forward to your return.

With Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

This hotel set in a peaceful serene location, just far away from ubud but close enough so that you can enjoy all the local amenities. The private villas provide you with the ability to relax in a sublime private setting with views of lush tropical vegetation. The hotel amenities are at hand should you need them, however there are a few local places where you can enjoy local rustic cuisine. The ridge walk is a must. The views are spectacular allowing you to see rural bali. This is such an amazing place you have to go there to appreciate the tranquility of the local environment. Can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PML71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear PML71,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Lokha Ubud and exceeded your expectation and Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our resort, hope to welcome you again soon to experience another great time.

With Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very amazing place for you, who loves nature because this is the right place to recharge your energy. This place is located in unusual location, surrounded by hills, forest, river and rice terrace make me feel like iam one with the nature. This is my third visit here and i always feel satisfied. The service is really excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank coklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear coklan,

Thank you for the gracious and complimentary comments with recent stay at The Lokha Ubud. I have shared your kind feedback with our team and it was certainly much appreciated. Once again, thank you for sharing and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in your next visit.

With Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in the Pool Villa and the staff was great. This hotel which is located up in the hills above Ubud and has great views of a valley and a secret escape before relaxing on one of the island's beaches! Free Shuttle Bus Service

Room Tip: Book pool villa away from main swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tharshan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tharshan2020,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recent stay at The Lokha Ubud...

Your kind comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

With Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I booked the private pool villa for 5 nights and oh wow what a stunning villa !
Room was lovely with 4 poster, massive bathroom with shower opening out to the patio and pool. Loads of space for 3 people.
Loved the pool and my 10 yr old son and I made most of it even though weather was cloudy and rainy. Did have noise from restaurant generator which was only down side.
Breakfast was ok. Dinner was quite poor to be honest. Expensive and not that good. Room service was good - club sandwiches prob the best!
We took most trips out of hotel ore organised. I booked the renowned Karsa spa 2 weeks prior and even then we could only get 1 slot for hubby me and my son. However worth it! Simply amazing and only 5-6 mins walk right from top of hotel.
Took tour on bikes from hotel which was ok but said it was flat and we ended up massive hills on hairy roads. My poor son was very scared and fell off into road. It was not good if honest. Don't do with inexperienced kids or if you are scared of the crazy drivers over there!
Staff lovely though. Tranquil place, felt like I was in an Indiana jones movie

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fiona1974_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Fiona1974_11,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review after your experience at the The Lokha Ubud...
I am delighted that you commented so highly on the ambiance of the hotel and the area near by with the service extended by our team. We hope to welcome you again soon for another wonderful experience.

With Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.7 km away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#50 of 199 in Ubud
389 reviews
4.1 km away
KajaNe Yangloni
KajaNe Yangloni
#77 of 199 in Ubud
256 reviews
2.0 km away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#45 of 199 in Ubud
450 reviews
0.8 km away
The Samara
The Samara
#37 of 199 in Ubud
419 reviews
4.9 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Ubud

Address: Br. Bangkiangsidem, Desa Keliki Tegallalang | Desa Keliki Tegalalang, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: R913 - R1 868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4,5 star — The Lokha Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lokha Ubud is a charming hotel located in the traditional Balinese village of Keliki on the outskirts of cultural Ubud. It has been designed to celebrate local artistry and embraces the natural beauty of the surrounding environment. The Lokha Ubud anticipates the needs of seasoned travellers with a collection of 16 luxury villas, 52 guest rooms and lifestyle facilities in a relaxed resort setting. The property is encompassed within a parcel of tropical landscape that descends down to the banks of the Wos River. It is a timeless locale overlooking a scenic ridge known as Bukit Cinta, which was once a secluded courting spot for young Balinese lovers. The Lokha Ubud is the ultimate Bali hotel where guests can stay in style and reconnect with nature away from the hectic pace of mainstream tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your The Lokha Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing