We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Agoda.com
R 1 731
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
LizWander
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Lovely haven...we will surely come back!
Review of The Lokha Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2016via mobile
Such amazing vacation we had, Bali consists of great people, beautiful culture and fascinating attractions.

Me and my husband stayed in the lokha ubud for a very short time. However the hotel exceeded our expectations, I feel like we got more than what we paid for, it is really worth it. The staff are very nice and welcoming, though they didn’t gave us our preferred room, I guess all their rooms are really nice. The hotel situated in beautiful surroundings. We enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast buffet every morning the staff are very attentive. The hotel hosted different activities and we tried the cycling. At the end of our stay we had a superb relaxing moment at the spa, the therapist are very professional and assertive. Not only that we really enjoyed their Jacuzzi and sauna. Thumbs up to everyone. You made our stay memorable, we made the best of it.Thank you..

Date of stay: September 2016
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 3 990
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 157
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 499
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 157
0.8 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
R 3 093
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 074
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 854
  • Vio.com
    R 2 968
0.8 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 291
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 420
  • Vio.com
    R 2 503
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 417
2.2 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 181
  • Vio.com
    R 2 810
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 906
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 945
1.1 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Super Deluxe Wooden Room
Booking.com
R 3 437
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 769
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 142
  • eDreams
    R 3 437
2.9 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 222
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 601
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 705
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 463
3.0 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 078
  • Vio.com
    R 3 745
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 653
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 654
3.1 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 419
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 622
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 120
  • Vio.com
    R 2 149
4.9 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 5 289
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 3 246
  • Hotel Website
    R 5 112
2.8 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 149
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 239
  • Vio.com
    R 2 789
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 236
2.3 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
505
286
76
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
286
76
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river campuhan ridge walk free afternoon tea rice fields pool villa hotel shuttle our honeymoon moksha jungle bath massage driver serenity warung
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located outside of the busy part of Ubud - there is a beautiful walking route which will take 25-30 mins, or you could ride a scooter, which will take 30-40 mins. There are also semi-regular shuttles or a taxi service.

The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly. The pool is small but pretty. The food at the restaurant is also good.

We were on a family trip, so the hotel ticked the boxes of all our various needs - two young couples, two older couples and a couple of 90 year olds. Not an easy task! I personally prefer a more personalized, or boutique style of accommodation, but for our group, the hotel was right.

There are a few key things that bring the hotel down, such as staff barging into the room without knocking and rooms not being made up by 2pm.

Important to note is that the laundry service is extremely expensive. There are many small laundries nearby, where you will pay literally 10% of the hotel price.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Natalie R,

Thank you for the positive review. I am happy to know that you had a good and relaxing stay and greatly appreciate the feedback you shared on the areas which we can improve on. We all look forward to your return at The Lokha Ubud..

With Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I spent three nights here. It's away from town, very quiet and beautiful.
Try the spa.
Breakfast is is great and all fresh. The room rates are very reasonable.
The restaurant food is excellent . Like the rest of Bali, the people are extremely nice and welcoming.
The rooms could use a little touch-up, but since it is in the jungle there will always be small problems

Room tip: Just ask. The rates are great.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank badmooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear badmooie,

Thank you so much for the gracious feedback. It is truly appreciated. We look forward to your return in the near future in The Lokha Ubud.

With Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Lokah from Tuesday to Saturday and I can most certainly say that it was okay. The laundry is mad overpriced - don't do laundry. But the rest of the place is... Okay. Some nice staff members. A big comfy bed. Yeah. It was fine. I guess.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank KeenanM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Keenan M,
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. Your feedback regarding our over price of laundry is on our review, and hope that we'll see you again soon.
Best regards,

With Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Staff mostly friendly and view from lobby is fantastic.
But the suite rooms at least simply are not even close to belonging to a 5 star hotel.
The beds are ancient, the towels are Grey and threadbare pool is tiny and shuts early.
Although this hotel was a passable place to spend a few days the whole experience left us with a mildly sour taste, especially in relation to how the hotel markets and prices itself.
Maybe the villas are better, but the pools aren't that private as you can see them from the lobby

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FrankChickens111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear FrankChickens111,

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback following your recent stay with us at The Lokha Ubud...
It is also great to have some constructive feedback, as it is only through feedback from our valued guests that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit soon...

Warm Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Our 3 night stay in the Lokha was amazing, beautiful tropical forest theme hotel with
scenic walks, hotel surroundings are very green with high trees and jungle scenes.
Only the dinosaurs were missing we joked. Good, pretty, clean rooms, balcony looking over the high trees and Forrest. Staff very friendly and courteous. Breakfast and dinner was a good variety with fresh ingredients. Overlooks a river stream at the back. Spa and yoga areas were very peaceful and secluded. Would love to go back.

Room tip: All rooms had balcony with beautiful view. Can't go wrong
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gitapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear gitapeter,

It was truly a pleasure to read your review and to share it with the team here. Your kind words were much appreciated...
We look forward to your return, for more fond memories of the hospitality at The Lokha Ubud...

Warm Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews