We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
R 1 986
Breakfast included
Vio.com
R 1 567
Fully refundable before Sun, 25 Feb
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
francis1232
2
Wonderful place
Review of The Lokha Ubud
Reviewed 29 Aug 2016via mobile
Stayed at The Lokha for 3 days and had a wonderful time. The staff could not be any friendly. They were always willing to lend a helping hand. The hotel is a good 20 minute walk to the center of Ubud but we enjoyed making that walk. They do have shuttle service if you do not want to walk or can get you a taxi. Overall experience was great.
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 969
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 390
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 223
0.8 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
R 2 344
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    R 2 144
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 360
0.8 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 291
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 563
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 164
1.1 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 416
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 414
  • Vio.com
    R 1 636
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 699
R 2 425
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 388
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 029
  • Vio.com
    R 1 587
  • Priceline
1.7 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 2 080
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 780
R 692
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 780
1.7 km from The Lokha Ubud
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 381
  • Vio.com
    R 2 337
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Lokha Ubud
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ubud
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
500
286
76
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
500
286
76
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river campuhan ridge walk free afternoon tea rice fields pool villa hotel shuttle our honeymoon moksha jungle bath massage driver serenity warung
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a suite room - very friendly welcoming staff, clean and modern rooms & facilities, good breakfast...but best of all is the beautiful setting of the hotel right in amongst lush bush - very peaceful and lovely views! Downsides: it is a 25min walk (via campuhan ridge walkway) or 10min on scooter (road not great in some places) to central Ubud. Hotel is quite difficult to find. Also the pool is smaller than it looks and does not get much sun. Overall we enjoyed our stay and thought it was great value for money!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Alice R,

Thank you for choosing The Lokha Ubud for your recent stay. We are of course delighted that the hotel and service are up to your expectations, especially the ambiance of view as mentioned and hope to see you again soon for another stay....

With regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My experience with the hotel has been very nice. The room is clean with nice view. The hotel surrounding give you ample opportunity to see life of local Balinese and to see the nature beauty of Ubud. I am strongly encourage to take the tour provided by the hotel.

The location of the hotel gives you a quite stay yet you can still go to main attraction in Ubud conveniently by foot or using shuttle service or by renting motorcycle.

Tips: There is limited seats for shuttle service so make sure you are booking in advance (one day before) for return trips.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NayaOya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear NayaOya,

Thank you for your kind review and recent stay at The Lokha Ubud. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the positive feedback and encouragement as mentioned. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and create more positive and memorable experience on your next visit.

With regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean, peaceful place, nice location, incredible view!!!
Very close to the center of ubud if you go on foot. Very far from the center if you go by car. The hotel gives you a ride, at presettled hours.
Big disappointment, the fact that when one morning we asked the reception to book a sit in the mini bus to pick us up from the center at 21:30 ,they said that the mini bus was full and we should take the taxi... Or take the previous bus... At 16:30... :( :( :(
Though, the stuff was very very friendly!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Chris K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Lokha Ubud and your nice review.
It is unfortunate to note that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience and I would like to sincerely apologize that on this occasion our services were not up to your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our team and it was certainly much appreciated and on progress to have more well arrangement for the shuttle bus.
Once again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and allows us to improve our performance and to develop the quality of our facilities and services.

We do hope that we still have the opportunity to serve you again here at The Lokha Ubud at the near future...

With regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We loved the Lokha Ubud! We stayed for three nights in May and wish we could have stayed longer. The view from our room was gorgeous, the pool was beautiful, and the room very comfortable. The food was not outstanding, but adequate for several meals, though we opted to go into Ubud for most of our meals. Even though we were a bit outside the city center, it was easy to get into the city via motorbike or walking on the ridge trail.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Caroline J,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing stay at our resort - The Lokha Ubud. Anything that below your expectations is please to apology for the inconvenient. Hope to welcome you again soon...

With regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Honeymoon!

Upon arrival we were greeted with cold towels and a lovely refreshing drink. The staff were very welcoming and polite.

We had our bags taken to the room and were shown the different features by the member of staff that had greeted us at reception.

The room was clean and tidy and the views stunning, we stayed in one of the higher rooms which suited us as we had a few trips planned. The cleaning of the room was thorough.

The breakfast was amazing plenty of choices including muesli, fresh fruit, local dishes and a chef making eggs with a choice of scrambled, omelette and fried also fresh pancakes. Tea and coffee served to the table by lovely friendly staff. The hotel also serves a complimentary afternoon tea which consisted of small sandwiches and cakes with tea and coffee which was great to top up until dinner time. We also used the room service after a couple of long days out and the menu was extensive and reasonably priced and quick service.

We had a Balinese massage in the spa which was amazing, but be sure to book if you wish to have a treatment as they get full pretty quick.

This hotel was paradise for us located right near to a river and green around for miles with lots of wildlife.

The one and only negative is the lack of sunbeds, the pool area is not massive and there are approximately 12 beds, recommend you pop your towels out before breakfast if you plan for a day by the pool (towels provided next to the pool)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Samantha T,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay here at The Lokha Ubud. It is truly appreciated.
Please accept my unreserved apologies for the areas where we could have done better, as mentioned the sun bed.
We all look forward to welcoming you back...

Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews