We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
R 1 894
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 3 205
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
R 1 709
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
508
286
76
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
286
76
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river campuhan ridge walk free afternoon tea rice fields pool villa hotel shuttle our honeymoon moksha jungle bath massage driver serenity warung
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Warm and welcoming, perfect location away from main attractions whilst out the way enough to get some peace and quiet.
Room and bed were both very very comfortable and afternoon tea was such a lovely add on. Only down side was that we had an odd smell coming from the bathroom sink and a spider which seemed to never want to leave!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jcw2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Jcw2791,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future...
And we do apology for the inconvenient, which our challenge to improve it..

With regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were very lucky to get one of the last rooms available at the Lokha. We had a tight budget and this was the nicest hotel available on tripadvisor within our budget so we took a gamble. Boy, were we surprised!

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at, the staff, the room, the amenities and location were all fantastic. It is a bit of a tough drive to get out to the hotel from the city centre of Ubud, but with shuttle services and a walking trail (25 mins) available, it wasn't an issue at all.

We could not recommend our driver Wayan Tabeng, any higher (https://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Attraction_Review-g297701-d6951985-Reviews-Wayan_Tabeng_Private_Day_Tours-Ubud_Bali.html).

He drove us everywhere and became our tour guide for the trip as well, inviting us into his village home, sharing with us some local food and walked around the rice terraces with us with some fascinating information given he and his family still have rice fields today! If you are looking to stay here, combining the amazing facilities and hotel with Wayan's driving, you will have a trip you will never forget.

The restaurant at the hotel was fantastic and the service incredible.Wifi worked perfectly and air conditioning was great. Best of all, it didn't break the bank! Could not recommend any higher.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jamessN6859FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear James S,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review and the complimentfor The Lokha Ubud, we are all humbled by your positive comments.
When you would like to refresh your memories or celebrate, please come back and visit us once again...

Warm Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The ambience of the entire villa is amazing. Peace and serenity, totally away from the hustling central ubud. Taxi in and out would costs about 80-100K idr. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean. Breakfast provided. Breakfast selection is good too! Ideal for family and couples :) the spa is recommended! It's neat to Campuhan ridge, take a walk or jog there!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blaaaablacknwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear 754faustinel,

Thank you for choosing the The Lokha Ubud for your recent stay.
We are of course delighted that the hotel and service are up to your expectations and hope to see you again soon for another stay...

Warm Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for two nights and had a ball! We swam, got massaged and caught the courtesy bus into town. The best part however was the cycling tour we went on (organised by the hotel). The views we saw on the tour were amazing and Butu (the guide) was the kindest person we met on our trip. Thank you Butu!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Claudia W,

Thank you for the gracious and complimentary comments on your recent stay here at The Lokha Ubud...
I am delighted to know that we are able to create a memorable stay and to exceed your expectations with our personalized service from Putu, will inform Him so..

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again soon...

Warms Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Lokha whilst on honeymoon in Bali. The hotel is set on the most idyllic picturesque location with the most amazing views. The rooms are spotless and spacious.

On arrival our bath tub was filled and decorated with petals - such a lovely touch!!

We are in the hotel a few nights and food was delicious and reasonably priced. Breakfast was fantastic with both cooked and continental style food. The fresh pancakes were delicious.

The hotel staff are the most pleasant and helpful people we have ever met in a hotel - nothing is too much. The free afternoon tea was delicious - we tried a number of the Bali desserts and they were delicious. The pool and grounds are fantastic - take a walk down to the river - amazing first thing on a morning when the sun has just come up.

There's a free shuttle service to ubud A we had no problems using this and the hotel were great in finding us taxis for other locations we wanted to go to. We used the free bikes ones day too - great idea to take a cycle along the rice fields. If you like a walk I would recommend walking down to ubud via the ridge walk - amazing views (but take your walking shoes)!

The hotel is in walking distance to the karsa spa (rated no 1 in ubud) we ate there on a few nights to and used the spa - amazing.

Overall this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in - I cannot find one fault or criticism.

Thank you so much for making our honeymoon in Bali so perfect!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLokhaUbud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Lisa C,

Thank you for your gracious feedback about your recent honeymoon stay. I am so happy to learn that overall you had a good and relaxing stay. I really appreciate your effort to take the time to acknowledge the friendliness of our team and our best services provided.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experienced at The Lokha Ubud. When you would like to refresh your memories or celebrate anniversary, please come back and visit us once again.

Warm Regards,
Bagus Agung Suddha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews