We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cendana Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gayatri(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cinta Inn(Ubud)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
137
192
61
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
192
61
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forest roaddeluxe roomrice paddythe salt water poolbig poster bedmarble bathroominfinity poolubud marketlovely outlookfresh juicefantastic locationmini fridgefront officecomfortable staythe main streetbanana pancakesfirst morning
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I originally booked a standard room and due to inclusions not being clear I was upgraded to a deluxe room.

The difference between the two rooms is huge; so my advice is ...splurge a little for a deluxe especially if staying a few days and this is the type of place you don't want to leave.

Although both rooms have a balcony area the deluxe room does not just have a view of the pool but comes with loungers and had a 5* opulence. The deluxe room comes with a tv, minibar/fridge, walk-in shower with hot water. None of these amenities are available in the standard.
The deluxe room is marble throughout and very spacious.

The hotel has two pools one to the front and one to the back. The pool at the back looks over the rice fields which add an air of tranquility. See photos, as no words give it justice.

Had both lunch and breakfast at the restaurant. You could tell the chicken curry was freshly cooked for us, it was tasty and deliciously fresh. Breakfast gave lots of choice including banana toasted sandwiches - I think I may be addicted.

Unfortunately we didn't have time to check the spa out but the prices looked really good.

The hotel is in the heart of Ubud but the entrance is hidden off the beaten track. Whilst lying by the pool you'd never imagine the hustle and bustle going on outside.

One word of advice ... Be careful of the monkeys as you walk close by the monkey forest... They like presents aka your shopping and not afraid to help themselves!!

After a night in a deluxe room Cendana is very hard to leave...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Audrai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Audrai.

Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali.
Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience when you were here.
We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and we are really sorry for the first room that not meet your expectation and after made conversation by phone, we are really understand and we try to do our best to our customers.

Thank you very much for your understanding and really appreciated.
we are looking forward to treat you in the near future.

With best regards,
Nyoman




Again thank for your nice attention and hopefully we are able to meet you in the near future. Your support is greatly appreciated.

With best regards,
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Very warm reception, the staff is helpful, educated and friendly! The resort is great, meets all the expectations, and it's just a bit out of the sounds of Ubud, besides located just minutes from everything! The breakfast served is of high quality, everything well cooked and fresh! The Spa is great and the treatments come at the right price for relaxing moments! Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ermal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Ermal F.

Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali.
Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience on Tripadvisor regarding of your recent visit to Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud.

We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and we are locally owned Hotel and keep our tradition and culture.

Again thank for your nice attention and hopefully we are able to treat you in the near future. Your support is greatly appreciated.

With best regards,
Nyoman Suarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Been there 3 nights and this place is really good.
Very well located, it is in the center but seems apart.
The rooms are nice excepting that they are not the best for bathroom (generally speaking).
Next to a rice filed the view is spectacular. Moreover next to the infinite pool.
The sounds of toads, birds,... At night is really pleasant.
Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank GmeSni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Mr/ Ms. Thiiiiiib.

Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali.
Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience on Tripadvisor regarding of your recent visit to Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud.

We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and we are locally owned Hotel and keep our tradition and culture.

Again thank for your nice attention and hopefully we are able to treat you in the near future. Your support is greatly appreciated.

With best regards,
Nyoman

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297701-d555420-r409871888-Cendana_Resort_and_Spa-Ubud_Bali.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms front of the pool, or the ricefields, the bedroom is really good but the bathroom needs refurbishing though acceptable.
Garden around the rooms are very beautiful. Breakfast buffet is good with many choices.
The pool is awesome, just front of the ricefields, very very beautiful place
The hotel is well located, on Monkey Forest road (where unfortunately close bars are noisy with loud music at night), and there is many taxis to drive you to the many interesting spots in or near Ubud. I recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Thiiiiiiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr/ Ms. Thiiiiiib.

Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali.
Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience on Tripadvisor regarding of your recent visit to Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud.

We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and we are locally owned Hotel and keep our tradition and culture.
we are really sorry for the loud it coming from out side and we can't manage and we have complaint many time to them.
Thank you very much for your understanding and really appreciated.

Again thank for your nice attention and hopefully we are able to treat you in the near future. Your support is greatly appreciated.

With best regards,
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I spent 4 nights in this hotel. The crew is really charming. Gorgeous endless (medium size) pool topping a rice field.
Nice rooms, very typical. Bathroom is really old style though.
Breakfast is pretty good with reasonable choice and we had one diner that was good.
What is the major attraction of this hotel is its location right in the center of Ubud with lots of restaurants and shops around.
The inconvenient is the noisy bars on Monkey Forest road with very loud concerts till midnight minimum every night. Don't forget your earbuds and if you are topping the rice field like I did they will also be very helpful to avoid the frogs and the cock singing...
A very good memory overall.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Asattonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suarka, Manager at Cendana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Asattonn .

Warmest greeting from Cendana Resort & Spa Ubud Bali.
Thank you very much for your valuable time to write your experience when you were here.
We are pleased to noted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service rendered.and we are really sorry for the loud it coming from out side and we can't manage and we have complaint many time to them.
Thank you very much for your understanding and really appreciated.

Again thank for your nice attention and hopefully we are able to meet you in the near future. Your support is greatly appreciated.

With best regards,
Nyoman

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297701-d555420-r394709196-Cendana_Resort_and_Spa-Ubud_Bali.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews