We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sonia Pringle”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool can be seen from all parts of the villa including the living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The pool can be seen from all parts of the villa including the living area.
The living room has a comfortable lounge suite.
A large flat screen TV, DVD player and book collection is there for you to enjoy.
The fully equipped kitchen is beside the  dining area.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
The shower has great pressure.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that can also be made up as a king,
The bathrooms are huge.
The master bedroom opens onto the pool.
Hide away in the Bale and read a book or just relax.
There's even a laundry for you to use if you want to.
Come on in and stay for a while. You'll love it.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sonia p
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sonia Pringle”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a amazing time in Bali . Villa was great loved the location . And a big thank you to Saren for the wonderful breakfast and the up keep of the villa he does a brilliant job . Would definitely recommend the villa to others , who knows might even return myself .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our week in Villa Asri was all we hoped for. A clean, peaceful, well appointed villa with complete privacy, lovely pool and garden, comfy beds and lounge, big telly and DVD player for evenings in. Our breakfast was simple fresh fruit and scrambled eggs, or banana pancakes on request. The service was friendly and unobtrusive. There wasn't a single hassle with our stay.
We have stayed at several other locations (both villa and resort) in Bali and this would top the list for value for money. I will definitely go back and recommend it to my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laciny
1 review
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved our stay here. Happy with everything and everyone. Totally recommend villa Asri and would love to stay there again. We all felt like we were at home but on vacation at the same time. It felt so safe and private even though you are very close to the main road and not so far from central Ubud. We wanna go back!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zopheni
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Why would you stay in Ubud any other way?”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

An amazing private Villa located about 5 minutes from central Ubud. Steve made the booking very easy and would like to give a huge thank you to Agus who would cook us breakfast and clean - you are amazing!! Villa itself has a lovely big pool with loungers, and both bedrooms have their own on suites and are of a decent size. Everything is already there that you could need. And I if you are after some tasty food head to the Gratitude Café just down the road - best Indonesian meal we had. I can't wait to come back and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterweyd...
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villas are comfortable, private and quiet in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in two villas, villa Japun for a week then villa Asri for a further week. Both are managed by Steve Castley. The villas are well appointed, clean and serviced daily. The house boys also cook a simple breakfast of eggs, toast and prepare a generous bowl of fresh fruit. Within a five minute walk there are several good restaurants and we would recommend Element and Bayu. The centre of Ubud is a 20 minute walk which is fairly hilly but transport can be hired very cheaply just at the end of the lane where villas are located. We hired cars for day trips and visits to museums and it doesn't take long to be in beautiful countryside. We highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and location
Liked least: Dark path leading from road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing