We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Haven”
Review of Puri Gangga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Gangga Resort
Ranked #37 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I have visited Bali now 3 times and Puri Gangga is easily the best resort I've stayed in.

We stayed in the Luxury Garden Villa and moved into the Luxury King Room to extend our stay. Both rooms were stunning and designed perfectly for Bali's tropical climate.

Puri Gangga has beautiful facilities (spa, pool, yoga studio) and memorable traditional activities to partake in. My partner and I ended up eating at the restaurant a number of times as it had an excellent range and was consistently good.

Above all, the staff are the ones that make your stay special. They are inviting and make you feel right at home as they share their traditions with you.

I will make sure I visit Puri Gangga next time I am in Bali.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sarah R

Om Swastyastu,

Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga resort - A home in A living culture
Thank you very much for your time taking to write down an excellent review of your recent accommodation at the property. Your comment would be extremely prioritizing as top guideline and reference to improve our services to serve our valued customers even better by following return visit.

Best regards

W. Mudatra / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Some people may not like the location some distance from the hustle and bustle of Ubud but this is what added to the charm. The rooms have been decorated very well and are very clean. The restaurant makes amazing food and the service is second to none. The staff here go out of their way to make sure your every comfort is looked after, I could not praise them any higher. If you're looking to be in a quiet relaxing area away from the hustle and bustle make sure you stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Scott B

Om Swastyastu,
Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga resort - A home in A living culture
Thank you very much for the time taking to write down an excellent review of your recent accommodation at the property. Your comment would be extremely our top guideline on improving staff services to serve our valued customer even better by the following return visit.

Best regards

W. Mudatra / GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Hands down one of the best places I have stayed at. The property itself is just amazing and the staff are very friendly and informative. You are greeted with fresh juice and a complimentary foot massage while they check you in.

We had the pool villa with phenomenal hillside views and great sunlight tucked away on the side of the property.The rooms are spacious and airy while the bathrooms offer open canopy showers.

This place is great to unwind and relax offering free yoga in the mornings by their very friendly staff who also teaches the coconut leaf basket weaving class. We also made use of the Spa and had some treatments done.

There is shuttle bus to ubud for day trips by the resort and a corner store up the hill outside the property. The restaurant is quite good though a little on the steep side but you get excellent service.

Pros:
Quite and tranquil
Rooms are amazing
Complimentary activities
Staff
Infinity pool
Spa treatments


Cons:
30 min from Ubud

Room Tip: Pool villa has amazing views of mountains and rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charmian_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Charmian_travels

Om Swastyastu,
Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga resort - A home in A living culture
Thank you very much for the time taking to write down an excellent review of your recent accommodation at the property. Your comment would be extremely encouraging our staff to maintain high quality of services to serve our valued customer even better by the following visit.

Best regards

W. Mudatra / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed at Puri Gangga for three nights in September as a couple. The hotel is beautiful - it is extremely clean, well decorated and the staff are amazing. We particularly enjoyed the cooking class with Andika and the trek to the holy water spring with Nanis. Overall a brilliant experience and very good value for money. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The suites have great views, but are the same as the deluxe rooms in all other ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sam H

Om Swastyastu ,

Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga resort - A home in A living culture
Thank you very much for the time taking to write down an excellent review of your recent accommodation at the property. Your comment would be truly encouraging and inspiring us to keep maintaining high standard of our service to exceed our valued customers expectation.

Best regards

W. Mudatra / GM.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We can only comment on the restaurant.

* Compared to a standard touristic restaurant in Bali, you pay about double for your meal.

* Our lunch meals were far below average quality and taste. A huge disappointment.

We asked to see the chef. He seems like a young and less experienced guy. Not the kind of chef you expect in a place like this. They offered a discount on the bill to compensate for this below average experience, though we sincerely hope they will improve in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peeterstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Peeterstom

Om Swastyastu ,
Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga resort - A home in A living culture.
I would like to express my gratitude for the time taking to write down a very candid and constructive review of your recently visiting our restaurant for having your lunch. Regards to the taste, and quality which were far beyond of the International standard, had been our concern and top priority to conduct the training and consoling to the method of cooking and food recipe to the entire team of kitchen product. Hopefully through to the effort and some action that been taken could be able to change your mind to have a return visit to the restaurant, upon your holiday in Bali. Please reach out to me directly through to this email gm@puriganggaresort.com, if there is another opportunity to regain our trustworthiness of services and facilities by following future.

Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you at the restaurant with the updated products and services.

Best regards

W. Mudatra / GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
15.0 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
809 reviews
12.5 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
446 reviews
12.6 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
12.2 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
1 073 reviews
8.1 km away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#48 of 199 in Ubud
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Gangga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Gangga Resort

Address: Desa Sebatu, Tegalalang Jln. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: R928 - R2 771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4,5 star — Puri Gangga Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Gangga Resort is a charming luxury boutique resort in Ubud, a home in living cultures where you can experience the richness of Balinese cultures live naturally in the village of Sebatu. Puri Gangga Resort is located minutes 30 drives from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, a home of art and culture and only 35 minutes drives from Kintamani Lake Batur, a world Geo Park site. Puri Gangga Resort is surrounded by the extensive of beautiful rice terrace view of Ceking Tegalalang Ubud, an ancient historically Hindu's temple called Gunung Kawi where specific ceremonies host regularly and people do purification, and exactly located at the uniqueness of traditional Balinese village called Sebatu Ubud. Puri Gangga Resort offers 20 charming luxury rooms with four categories : 8 Deluxe Rooms, 8 Suite Rooms, 2 Garden Villas and 2 Pool Villas. The Resort has Restaurant, Spa, Swimming Pool and Yoga Centre. Staying at Puri Gangga Resort means you are sustaining the cultural and natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Puri Gangga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing