We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious villa in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Plunge pool and bale by night The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Pool
Plunge pool and bale by night
The Pool
Villa from rice fields
The Pool
Entrance and view to bale
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Bale
The Pool
Living room and opening to pool deck
The Pool
Living room and kitchen
The Bedroom 1
Dining room
The Bedroom 1
Dining room through to pool
The Bedroom 1
Garden
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom
Plunge pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom
Living room staircase
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Living room ceiling
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
Mezzanine and study
Hallways
Living Room
Hallways
The Bedroom 2
Patio
Mezzanine and study view
Patio
Living Room
Stairs
The Bedroom 2
Entrance
Master bedroom and balcony view
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Master bedroom and high ceiling
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Master bedroom and balcony
Parking
Living Room
Street
Balcony and view to temples
Dining Room
Bath in master bathroom
Dining Room
Master bathroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master bathroom shower and toilet
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Rice fields
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom in bedroom 3
Bathroom in bedroom 3
Entrance and view to bale
Villa from road
Rice field view from mezzanine/study
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Jayanti W
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious villa in a great location!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow this villa is so spacious and the location is amazing in a little village just minutes -by bike - from the main town centre. Love the quiet village atmosphere with the sounds of roosters and the occasional bike going down the laneway. Gorgeous garden entrance way leading the way to the pool and bale.

We loved the dining area with a huge wooden table and seating for many. The kitchen is so well equipped, it has everything you could possibly need. There is a great warung not far by and several hotel restaurants for when you don't want to cook. The lounge room has a super comfy lounge with views of the pool and bale.

Tirta, the manager and his wife were wonderful, supporting us with anything we needed. Always helpful and happy.

We walked into town often mainly or the exercise and the beautiful scenery ... and to enjoy the wonderful cuisine. Always easy to get a ride back which only take 5 minutes. And my favourite massage spa, Iman, is only a 20 minute walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Return to paradise”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It never disappoints my third return to Villa pura padi,with hopefully more to come.The Garden is more matured but the fabulous ambience is still there.The villa still has that feel that your in a resort with plenty of space,yet your in a very safe,clean secure homely environment.Ubud is on your doorstep with all the lovely places to go and eat and get massaged,art galleries,shopping the list is endless.It really is a perfect escape. The villa is very well stocked with a full kitchen if you like to stay home and cook,or play endless board games,a library of assorted books for most age groups..Each time I return there are always different places to visit,great experiences to be had.A resort at the end of the laneway,offering the full use of their facilities also.The temple and balinese culture is all around you and can be heard and seen at times around the villa.The pool and day bed are a lovely way to spend and afternoon relaxing.I have to say the pictures don't do this villa justice.The villa is a credit to the owner and manager who are very approachable and respond quickly,along with an option of airport pickups and driving you around if required.I found this to be very reassuring to get me out and about safely.It ticks all the boxes for me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family D
2 reviews
“Great villa, great location.”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nice villa located 30 minutes walk from Ubud's center.
Very helpful house manager.
You get all the details you need before arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANKIT K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Villa Pura Padi through tripadvisor. David,the villa owner was quick to respond.Upon confirmation, he emailed a document with instructions and guidelines including recommendations of restaurants and other interesting places to visit in Ubud. I stayed at the villa with my family(6 persons) for three nights. It is located amidst rural settings overlooked by mesmerising rice paddies.The villa is like a home away from home with all modern amenities, spacious bathrooms,bedrooms, living room and a fully equipped modular kitchen.The villa has been carefully designed to cater every need. The outdoor pool is good for relaxing but not meant for swimming due to its small size.

Tirta, the villa manager was available to assist us in every way. He made transport arrangements to pick us from the airport. He was courteous and cordial with us throughout our stay.He made our stay comfortable.

Being Indians we found it difficult to cook meals for ourselves due to non availability of Indian food items.But we cannot begrudge Tirta or David for this inconvenience.To make the experience even more comfortable and enjoyable , we suggest that there should be a person at the villa to assist in preparing meals.

We highly recommend Villa Pura Padi for a luxurious and relaxing stay.
We hope to spend more days at the villa when we visit Ubud next time.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trottina9...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place in Ubud!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Pura Padi was a comfortable, clean, luxurious, easily-accessible place to stay for our holiday to Bali, Ubud.

We were very well informed of the surroundings, things-to-do, activities, places to eat, places to visit.

Upon booking, lovely owner David emailed us with a document listing great recommendations! which we visited and absolutely loved!

The house was so spacious, relaxing, cool (with amazing air-con), clean with a wide variety of books, movies, games which we very much enjoyed!

We loved every single part of the house! including the outdoor pool!

Tirta who was the villa manager, was very kind, warm, accommodating and flexible with his time. He lives next door to the property and was always available whenever we required assistance! We had to go to the pharmacy one time and he didn't hesitate to take us which was very kind of him!

In terms of location, it was VERY CONVENIENT. The spas and deli were only a walking distance away and the main Ubud city was just around the corner by car/ scooter.

The only disappointing aspect was that we didn't spend enough time at this amazing villa!

We would 100% recommend anyone to stay here :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing