We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa by rice paddy”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Plunge pool and bale by night The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Pool
Plunge pool and bale by night
The Pool
Villa from rice fields
The Pool
Entrance and view to bale
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Bale
The Pool
Living room and opening to pool deck
The Pool
Living room and kitchen
The Bedroom 1
Dining room
The Bedroom 1
Dining room through to pool
The Bedroom 1
Garden
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom
Plunge pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom
Living room staircase
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Living room ceiling
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
Mezzanine and study
Hallways
Living Room
Hallways
The Bedroom 2
Patio
Mezzanine and study view
Patio
Living Room
Stairs
The Bedroom 2
Entrance
Master bedroom and balcony view
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Master bedroom and high ceiling
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Master bedroom and balcony
Parking
Living Room
Street
Balcony and view to temples
Dining Room
Bath in master bathroom
Dining Room
Master bathroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master bathroom shower and toilet
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Rice fields
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom in bedroom 3
Bathroom in bedroom 3
Entrance and view to bale
Villa from road
Rice field view from mezzanine/study
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
martie604
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa by rice paddy”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I (3 adults in total) had a fantastic time at the villa.

From the moment I initiated contact with the villa manager, Tirta to the day of our departure, Tirta has been very quick in responding my requests and questions.  We found him very dependable, kind, genuine and  knowledgeable.  He made our stay in Ubud very enjoyable and worry free.  Because of Tirta's hospitality, we will likely return for another visit to Ubud and this beautiful villa.   Will certainly refer our friends and family as well.  

We had arranged Tirta to pick us up from the airport, which's outside of his job responsibilities. Our flight was delayed so he had to wait for us for over an hour. However, Tirta greeted us with welcoming smiles, cold towels and refreshing drinks.

The villa itself was beautiful and we'll kept. You can tell the owner had put in a lot of thoughts and attention in decorating and furnishing the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for adding your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also hope to see you again some time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was a relaxing place to
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for contributing your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Villa overlooking rice fields”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third holiday to Ubud staying at Villa Pura Padi and we are already planning another next year. Everything that you could possibly require while on holiday is in this villa. The well equipped kitchen is a chef's delight. The living and dining areas are tastefully decorated with an open floor plan and doors leading out to the swimming pool and garden. The three very comfortable bedrooms are all very private with ensuites. The master bedroom is the most luxurious with a balcony overlooking the rice fields.
Tirta, the manager, was very helpful in assisting us with restaurant and tour bookings and arranging transport to and from the airport as well as other tourist venues.
I recommend staying at this villa to anyone who wants a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, rural retreat.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2014
Thank you! We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samiya_Na...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Staying at Villa Pura Padi was more than perfect for my family of 4. My 2 little ones had a blast. Let me break down the content into categories, so its more easier to interpret.

Villa: The villa is very clean and neat. Kitchen has all the utensils one wud ever need, there are all kinds of baking utensils and accessories, juicers, name it and its all probably there.There are televisions in every room complete with an up to date vast library of the very popular Hollywood movies.There is the local cable connection as well, if you wanted to catch up on your favourite TV Channels.The view from the balcony of the master bed, overlooking the rice fields, the very rustic set up and a temple, is just amazing. A vision specially in the mornings.

Access from the Villa: The villa was a 1.5 hours drive from the airport, in minimum traffic. It was longer for us on the way to the villa as it was peak hours and we were stuck in the traffic. We had rented a car to go around UBUD. Ubud market is less than 3 km, which means about 5 minutes by car or bike. Ubud palace is also just around there. I am not sure if walking from the villa would be a great idea, specially after sunset. Although it seems very safe, i would refrain as i m not familiar with the area or the people, and not to forget some few stray dogs on the street as well. All the famous rice terraces are less than half hour by car.

Security: Villa is very secure, the gate access is limited to villa occupants only.

Villa Manager: The Villa Manager Tirtha, (his name means Holy Water), is just so awesom. He is very kind, polite and patient. He speaks good english, and is always there to help you plan the day, or ensure the villa is kept clean. He was so good with my 1 year old son. We were floored by his hospitality.
Finally Kudos to David for putting all this together. The booking was easier as David was very prompt in answering queries. It was very thoughtful of him to check on us on our onward journey back home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is exactly as the owner has described it to be. There are no surprises.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday staying at Villa Pura Padi and we hope that you may return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 4 days which wasn't long enough; family of four, kids ages 6 and 10. We all agreed it was fabulous and definitely want to go again. The setting is lovely and peaceful, trips to elephant park, rice paddy walks, balinese dance evening and restaurants easy and surpassed our expectations. The helpful but not intrusive manager, Tirta, and owner, David, made sure we made the most of our stay and we cannot recommend them highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Steep staircase inside may be a problem for those with very young children but was not a problem for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again>
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing