We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Plunge pool and bale by night The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Pool
Plunge pool and bale by night
The Pool
Villa from rice fields
The Pool
Entrance and view to bale
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Bale
The Pool
Living room and opening to pool deck
The Pool
Living room and kitchen
The Bedroom 1
Dining room
The Bedroom 1
Dining room through to pool
The Bedroom 1
Garden
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom
Plunge pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom
Living room staircase
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Living room ceiling
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
Mezzanine and study
Hallways
Living Room
Hallways
The Bedroom 2
Patio
Mezzanine and study view
Patio
Living Room
Stairs
The Bedroom 2
Entrance
Master bedroom and balcony view
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Master bedroom and high ceiling
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Master bedroom and balcony
Parking
Living Room
Street
Balcony and view to temples
Dining Room
Bath in master bathroom
Dining Room
Master bathroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master bathroom shower and toilet
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Rice fields
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom in bedroom 3
Bathroom in bedroom 3
Entrance and view to bale
Villa from road
Rice field view from mezzanine/study
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 4 days which wasn't long enough; family of four, kids ages 6 and 10. We all agreed it was fabulous and definitely want to go again. The setting is lovely and peaceful, trips to elephant park, rice paddy walks, balinese dance evening and restaurants easy and surpassed our expectations. The helpful but not intrusive manager, Tirta, and owner, David, made sure we made the most of our stay and we cannot recommend them highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Steep staircase inside may be a problem for those with very young children but was not a problem for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again>
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments, and I will pass this on to my manager, Tirta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denis T
mandurah
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finding Villa Pura Padi was like finding gold!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Choosing a holiday villa can be pot luck with so many to choose from, but finding Villa Pura Padi was akin to finding gold!
It is spacious, elegant , well furnished and well equipped with all the mod cons one could ask for.
The 3 bedrooms are extremely comfortable, all having en suites and balconies , the master overlooking a rice paddy ,temple and pool. All are airconditioned and have ceiling fans.
The living room, kitchen and pool area are an entertainers' delight, yet great for just relaxing in.
Pura Padi is far enough from "town" to immerse oneself into the feel of Bali culture but close enough to walk in for a meal or coffee in one of many fabulous warungs, coffee shops , restaurants and markets.
Both David , the villa owner and Tirta the manager are incredibly knowledgeable and able to offer advice on what to do and where go. Tirta is also extremely obliging and able to arrange drivers , book trips ,massages or whatever is asked of him and is happy to drive if you choose to hire a car.
I highly recommend Pura Padi,it really ticked all the boxes in every way and I would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. We are really pleased that the villa met your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis A
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a fantastically relaxed, well facilitated holiday at Villa Pura Padi”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Service provided was a 3 bedroom x 3 bathroom double storey villa with secured garage, pool, fully equipped kitchen, lounge, dining, sound and television systems, located a few kilometres out of Ubud. Design of the villa is superb for comfort and enjoyment of the adjacent rice fields, temple an local bush land. Villa is well equipped with every thing you need, tastefully furnished, in beautiful gardens and outlook. The villa manager allowed our privacy whilst being available to support our needs when required. Villa owner provided brilliant info on dining, and other activities available in Ubud - really informative. We chose to rent a car and we engaged the villa manager to be our driver. There was activity at the temple next door to the villa which was quite loud on a couple of nights, we figured this was part of the location's quirks. We would stay here again, and consider the property as excellent value, and a fabulous experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As you noted, since the villa overlooks the temples, village life and the occasional noise that comes from that is part of the landscape. I trust that it did not interfere with your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyWYR
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
“Holiday Paradise”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had totally fell into the paradise when we arrived the villa, although we have a little trouble to get there (due to driver send us to the wrong villa). The villa is actually located in a very quite place next to a small place of ricefield, (not in the centre of Ubud), it mades a really good landscape when you look out from your rooms.
The villa contains three big rooms, each room with its own bath and tolits, all in 2nd floor. The whole first floor is living and dinning area, which are so spacious. Specially the fully equipt kitchen, each thing you need are ready there. We have made our dinner once there, although not well-planned, but with full of fun. :) Again, thanks a lot for Tirta's help, to get the food readly for us, (i knew it is not easy to find, the local chicken, the prawn, and the others. )
There is also a outdoor pool, you can sit there without thinking of anything, but relax, and enjoy your own time.
In Short, the villa is exactly like what you see in the pictures,and even more. Tirta is so nice, and try his best to help whatever you request, and giving us a lot of information, no matter for the tour, and others. You made our stay so pleasent, we all wish we can stay longer there, it is really a paradise and sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The environment, the set up of the villa, and the service Tirta provide.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing