We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Property with Wonderful Owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RJ R
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property with Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Via at Devi's Place was more than we expected. The Villa is beautiful. We loved being able to swim in our private pool that is between the villa and the rice fields and then relax in the main room and watch the sun set. The owner Janny is very warm and knowledgeable about Bali and will share her love of the island with you. The meals are very good and the people who are on staff are helpful and kind. The Villa is located outside of town which is great. We walked to city center, but a taxi ride is very inexpensive from the Villa. We loved the location and would recommend Devi's Place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa, pool, and second floor sitting area.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful location, with plenty of privacy and modern conveniences”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our stay at Villa Via. Everything was just as it was described, with plenty of space, light and privacy for us to feel right at home. The kitchen facilities we especially enjoyed. Janny, Ketut and the wonderful staff were available to help with whatever we needed, without any bother. We felt blessed to discover such a place, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort.
Liked least: The double bed, a queen size would be more comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin B
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience - very relaxing”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for ten days and were sad to leave. Janny and Ketut and the entire staff were all friendly and helpful. The villa was clean, comfortable and relaxing. The salt water pool was perfect! We loved being in Penestanan and experiencing village life.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les W
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning private one bedroom villa with beautiful pool and gardens”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Each time we visit Ubud we stay at Devi's Place. We are sampling each of the cottages and villas there. Each one is very special and has something different to offer. Villa Via is stunning, with a combination of traditional finishes and modern conveniences. The open living area is spacious and comfortable, the pool is fabulous, and there is a viewing deck and a gate allowing open views of the rice fields. When desired, the gate can be closed for absolute privacy in a tropical garden, with a background of running water from the stream nearby. The villa is immaculately clean, and staff are always friendly and helpful. Devi's Place is away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag in Ubud, nestled in a quiet village, where you can walk the streets in safety, and visit the local cafes and restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing