We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Bali SUN Tours
from US$12,00
More Info
from US$42,50
More Info
from US$22,50
More Info
from US$35,00
More Info
Reviews (5 356)
Filter reviews
5 356 results
Traveller rating
4 914
320
61
25
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 914
320
61
25
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour quad biking driver putu blue lagoon private driver rice terraces great driver tanah lot uluwatu temple coffee plantation white water rafting great tour highly recommend this company monkey forest safe driver tegenungan waterfall his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 736 - 3 741 of 5 356 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We booked our trip thru Groupon. We were highly impressed. We asked to be picked up from one hotel and dropped of at another and they were most obliging.

The day started wonderful with our guide Dodik. His most important thing for the day was to make sure we had a good day and so we did. He made us laugh and got our jokes. Dodik didn’t rush us around and took time to explain things. Would love to do another tour with him one day.

First we visited the Batik and silver jewelry factories. They were informative and interesting. Then we went to the Luwak plantation and again that was really good.

Our next stop was the art village and the woodwork. They were great.
After that we went to the Elephant cave which was also interesting.

Dodik then drove us to Monkey forest. We took our time there and Dodik waited whilst we were in there. He was so kind and not even upset we took so long just happy we had a nice time.

Our last stop was the rice terrace. Interesting place full of tourist but still worthwhile a look. Have never seen rice terraces like that.

Thank you Dodik for a wonderful day. We hope to see you again

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Bluebirds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya A, Director of Sales at Bali SUN Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Awesome Customer,

Luminous greetings from Bali Sun Tours.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Bali Sun Tours. We will always strive to provide the best service to all of our customers and are really grateful for your feedback. Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and look forward to catching up with you for another awesome tour the next time you are in Bali.


Best Regards,

Bali Sun Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience. Had an absolute ball. Would definitely do it again!! Hubby and I had a lot of fun getting each other filthy and they save the real wet stuff for last.

Driver was lovely as well.

Learn from our mistake and take your socks off or bring spares haha

Thank Hollyf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya A, Director of Sales at Bali SUN Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Awesome Customer,

Luminous greetings from Bali Sun Tours.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Bali Sun Tours. We will always strive to provide the best service to all of our customers and are really grateful for your feedback. Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and look forward to catching up with you for another awesome tour the next time you are in Bali.


Best Regards,

Bali Sun Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The tour we specifically had was Full-Day USS Liberty Shipwreck Scuba Diving in Tulamben on March 24, 2018. I am an experienced SCUBA diver, but my boyfriend has never done SCUBA. We were staying south in Kuta, but had a private driver which gave us the added scenic tour along the coast of Bali on the way to and from the dive site.

First, our private driver, Wayan Lesi, was a very safe driver. As an American tourist, this long drive with a safe driver was VERY important to me enjoying my day. I highly recommend this driver!

Next, our dive master, Ketut Harmawa, with the Warung ESA Tulamben Dive Company, was very professional. His dive shop was very clean and his equipment was in good, well-maintained order. Again, as someone from the United States, these were important things to notice in an International Dive Shop. He made our experience feel safe and he (and his son) went above and beyond to treat us as VIP's.

He gave private instructions to my boyfriend and modified our first dive to a shallow, coral reef and sunken statue garden. With a more shallow depth of about 30 feet, our tank lasted a long time and my boyfriend was able to fee very comfortable in the water. Our second dive we did the wreck which was absolutely breathtaking. The dark sand must do something to the absorption of light because the colors were spectacular.

Another bonus is the dive master took all of our photos and videos for us, so we have some amazing footage together underwater. We paid a little extra to rent the high-quality underwater camera and I still used my GoPro as an extra. It was worth the extra cost to capture the experience if you don't own a high-quality camera of your own.

After the dives we enjoyed a nice lunch prepared by the dive master's wife. A beautiful family who treated us like VIP's all day long. We also bought a few t-shirts from a local kid, but our dive master was very protective of keeping the flock of people trying to sell us stuff at bay. This was a nice extra so we could really just relax and enjoy our day.

Our dive trip was spectacular. We felt very safe the whole time. We loved visiting Bali and this day was one of the best experiences to date.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank GenevaJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya A, Director of Sales at Bali SUN Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Awesome Geneva,

Luminous greetings from Bali Sun Tours.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Bali Sun Tours. We will always strive to provide the best service to all of our customers and are really grateful for your feedback. Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and look forward to catching up with you for another awesome tour the next time you are in Bali.


Best Regards,

Bali Sun Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great day. Saw all the sights , unrushed, informative driver with a sense of humour. When one place was busy chose another and we had a great time. Cannot recommend them enough.

1  Thank 594keitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya A, Director of Sales at Bali SUN Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Awesome Keith,

Luminous greetings from Bali Sun Tours.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Bali Sun Tours. We will always strive to provide the best service to all of our customers and are really grateful for your feedback. Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and look forward to catching up with you for another awesome tour the next time you are in Bali.


Best Regards,

Bali Sun Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Fantastic experience, one for the bucket list. Gidday our driver on Nusa Penida was brilliant and Crown tours that operated the boat across the the island were professional and great to deal with. Fabulous day with great memories and photos to go along with them.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surya A, Director of Sales at Bali SUN Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Awesome Sue,

Luminous greetings from Bali Sun Tours.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Bali Sun Tours. We will always strive to provide the best service to all of our customers and are really grateful for your feedback. Thank you so much for your review, it is very much appreciated. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and look forward to catching up with you for another awesome tour the next time you are in Bali.


Best Regards,

Bali Sun Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews