We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harvest Moon

Your Bali holiday begins here
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Bali holiday begins here
Private swimming pool and outdoor bale which transforms in to a cozy third bed at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Your Bali holiday begins here
Private swimming pool and outdoor bale which transforms in to a cozy third bed at night.
Modern kitchen with garden views and the communal pool.
Deep bathtub surrounded by the fishpond and fountains.
Frangipani flower bath.
Soap holder - detail.
Balcony lounge in the upstairs bedroom.
Harvest Moon as viewed from the communal pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LRose126
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I stumbled across Harvest Moon Villa on Airbnb and am SO glad I did! We stayed there for a week at the beginning of our honeymoon- crashing out by the pool after an epic wedding weekend in the UK, overlooking the paddy fields, was just perfect. The location is fab- it's about a 10 minute ride from Ubud, so really nice and peaceful. We rented a motorbike from the owners (neither of us had ridden before, it felt safe and was one of the highlights of our trip, buzzing through the warm, aromatic air up to the town).

The house is gorgeous- the photos are accurate, but until you are there you cannot appreciate how amazing the light is. Delicious healthy breakfast made daily (the coconut syrup was a highlight with banana pancakes!), we had massages by the pool and then spent hours nipping between the pool and the hot bath, during the day and at night.

We combined this with a trip to Lombok, and if we ever returned to Ubud we would definitely stay at Harvest Moon again.

Thank you to all of the staff for such a warm welcome!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
It sounds like Harvest Moon was the perfect place for your stay :) Really happy to hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytrippi...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the moment we met our driver Nyoman at the Airport to walking through the front door of this beautiful retreat we knew we had arrived in paradise.

If you have found Harvest Moon in your search for accommodation I can truly say "look no further" as you will not be disappointed. From the beautiful and happy staff to the superb location and the peace and quiet it was the place to recharge our batteries and felt like we were in our own world away from all the stress of everyday life. You can totally relax and unwind here and not have to think about anything else. And the sunsets are sensational!

Nyoman our driver was THE BEST! He took us to all the very best places and would highly recommend him to take you exploring every day. He always had a happy smile and nothing was too much trouble. Nyoman you are a treasure and we miss you.

And if you don't feel like leaving this beautiful haven make sure you call for a massage by the pool. And if you feel like dinner in we can certainly recommend the Italian restaurant for the best pizza and pasta. Our daily breakfast cooked by the lovely staff was divine! We certainly felt spoilt and would like to bring you all home with us!

The worst thing about Harvest Moon was having to leave. I cannot think of one thing I would change apart from perhaps an air conditioner in the upstairs bedroom but apart from that this place is PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The 5 star luxury, the peace and quiet, the staff, the breakfast, the outdoor bath & pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
That's great you arranged Nyoman to pick you up from the airport! He's the best and has worked for many many years around Ubud. We're super lucky to have him with us and he's like family. Glad you had a wonderful stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica T
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect soft landing in Bali”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 8 nights in this amazing and beautiful place- the staff were so helpful and friendly and the house so beautiful there were a couple of days we didn't really venture far at all. It was perfect for us and our son and my parents to have some really quality time together. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere special, beautiful and unique to stay around Ubud. Two thumbs up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and deck over rice fields
Liked least: Slightly further out of Ubud than we maybe wanted but absolutely not a big problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Glad to hear you had such a good time. It's not uncommon that people arrive at Harvest Moon and just won't leave for a couple of days because it's so relaxing! I'm glad you made the time to do nothing and spend it with your family. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Luna...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream time!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There are few villas that can be as truly relaxing and beautiful than Harvest Moon. If you are looking for a picture-perfect rice field location in supremely elegant surroundings this is the perfect place. You could write a book here or simply forget about the world in one day. The breakfasts are lovely and you don't need to move if you don't want to because everything you need can be brought to your door by the friendly staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa design and location
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
The staff are amazing aren't they. We're really lucky to have them and they are a total delight. We are all like family as they have been with us for several years now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachlan B
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recharge your batteries with some Ubud magic”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The palatial surrounds offer comfortable resort style living in a self contained environment. Waking up to your view of the rice fields and distant palms over your own infinity pool starts your day on a very tranquil setting. Breakfast is prepared by the gorgeous staff who shower you with smiles and if you have kids , watch out...they love them!
As the day warms up the kids and you might want to swim in the large pool, perfect for laps (dad's) or sipping g & t's (mum's) or just having a great time (everyone). A cautionary note..no security fence means kids needs to be watched at all times!!
After a day exploring, shopping or just kicking back at Desa Bulan, the western sun fills Harvest Moon and for the romantic this is an ideal time to retreat to the infinity pool and take in the scenery.
We love Harvest Moon, our third trip is booked already!
TIPS -
get a massage everyday!
If you have kids there is a local medical clinic....familiarise yourself with it! They are very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
So glad your kids were safe - Bali can be tricky, especially with little ones. The Balinese love children and if you hired one as a nanny they are very cheap and are rarely more than arm's length away at all times.

And yes, the medical clinic is close and very very good. Our onsite manager or the security guards are always nearby so it's nice to know you are well looked after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;