We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A private paradise in the heart of Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private veranda and plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private veranda and plunge pool
Your own private sun area and pool Your own private plunge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Your private veranda and plunge pool
Your own private sun area and pool
Your own private plunge pool
Villa exterior, front door and veranda
Your own private plunge pool
Our friendly staff
Your private plunge pool
View from living area to outside villa
beautiful lantern
private entrance
Private entrance
king size bed with mosquito net
Comfortable bedroom
Your gorgeous four poster king size bed
beautiful sleeping
gorgeous tropical flowers throughout the villa
relax in style and comfort
bedside table and lamp
Flowers, flowers everywhere for our guests
clean, modern bathroom with all amenities
clean,modern bathroom with all amenities
More heavenly flower arrangements just for our guests
The balcony attached to bedroom
Looking back in to the bedroom from the relaxing balcony
Balinese touch
up to the bedroom and bathroom
Comfortable couch to relax in
functional, full self contained kitchen
open plan living, kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Complimentary fresh tropical fruit bowl
View from the dining area out to the pool
Front veranda area
Our fanastic little cafe, Kopi on Bisma, right out the front of the villa
The best espresso coffee, fresh cakes and yummy Italian gelato ice cream....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shereen20...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A private paradise in the heart of Ubud”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed 6 nights at Villa Bisma and loved it. Kathy, Wayan and their wonderful staff made us feel so welcome - nothing was too much trouble for them to organise. Breakfast, lunch or dinner could be enjoyed in the villa or ten paces away at the Kopi Bisma café - whichever option you preferred on the day.

The villa was kept spotlessly clean and the private pool was heaven after a day exploring Ubud. The bed was very comfy and our airport transfer and drivers were great - no stress involved at all. Kathy & Wayan were a great source of local information and their cottages next door were also gorgeous.

Can highly recommend Casa Luna cooking school, Mozaic restaurant for a special indulgent treat, Laughing Budda on Monkey Forest Road for great chicken wings, Bar Luna for a relaxing drink, Napi Orti for live music & atmosphere, Trinadi & RDA for awesome massages & facials and Café Havana for people watching. The cafes & restaurants on Jalan Bisma were a highlight too.

Villa Bisma is right in the heart of Ubud so we could walk everywhere but it was also quiet and private - a real find and a perfect base for exploring Ubud and meeting the beautiful local people.

We will definitely be coming back to stay here - loved every minute of our Ubud experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kathy, Wayan and their awesome team.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amron21
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Loved this special little place”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed at this beautiful little villa just recently for 6 nights with my husband everything about it was just perfect . Very peaceful private villa. Staff were lovely and the owner Kath & Wayan were so helpful with any requests right from the first email I sent to enquire about he villa.
My husband loved his stay here so much it's on our list to come and stay again one day soon.
I highly recommend anyone looking for that special place to stay in Ubud to stay at Villa on Bisma

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's quiet peacefulness
Liked least: I can honestly say I didn't really have any dislikes that are worth writing about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiveTrips
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awared Winner? Absolutely.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After a week in a Sama's Cottage, we moved to the Villa for 3 more weeks. Loved the cottage, but the villa turned out to be pure luxury. Usually walked early each morning for 3 hours on the trails to the north through the rice fields (easy to reach them from here), or urban hikes. Then the plunge pool to cool off before being served breakfast. Tried most of the juice combinations, but settled on the orange/mango as our favorite. The afternoon included swimming in the big pool and reading. Each evening, we prepared iced tea and sat on the balcony to watch the sunset and discuss restaurant options.

Over the month of exploring Ubud and the surrounding sights, we decided our choice of this villa could not be beat. This spotlessly clean and bright villa was convenient to all of the restaurants and shops in Ubud, but it was on a quiet dead end street.

Finally, Kath, Wayan, and the entire staff were like friends that were difficult to leave at the end of the stay. Thank you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bright and clean villa, plunge pool, breakfasts
Liked least: Not used to such high level of service. Difficult adjustment for me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueChar37
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, private, fantastic management and superb accomodation.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Kath, Wayan and staff who made this special accommodation even better than expected. Management and service was above and beyond what you would expect. Friendly and caring with unexpected & delightful extras. Friends visited on a day trip so extra wine glasses and towels instantly materialized. This is just one example.

The private plunge pool (cool & refreshing) was perfect between shopping, in the evening before bed and as a wake up first thing. WiFi was the best I had in Bali. Breakfast delivered to our dining table was included, fresh and delicious. This clean, central, convenient accommodation was genuine value. We thought this was our last trip to Bali however this stay changed our minds, we will return.

Real coffee at your doorstep (Kopi on Bisma) and fantastic eating close by in a range of restaurants and warungs. The massage (Mr. Gusti) available through this unit was world class - he is a healer we booked him as often as we could. The driver they arranged made us feel safe and was just spot on, punctual, researched our pick up point - this is well above the norm in our experience.

Ubud is busy and vibrant, if you want to immerse yourself in the full experience this is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plunge pool, management and central location.
Liked least: We come from the country so the traffic and noise took some getting used to.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONNIE C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT LITTLE GEM”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is my first ever review but I just needed to write a review on this beautiful villa. Kath and Wayan that run the villa are fantastic and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The plunge pool was beautiful and I just loved the layout of this two storey villa. There was plenty of room and the villa had a lovely feeling about it with all the beautiful balinese artwork and the numerous frangapani's scattered throughout. Breakfast was lovely and could be served in the villa or in the coffee shop that was out the front of the villa and we chose the later on most occasions just to watch the world go by. The location was fantastic centrally located but not on the busy monkey forest rd, although it was only a few minutes walk to get to the Monkey forest. We can not wait to return to this villa. Thank you Wayan and Kath we look forward to seeing you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous balinese artwork and the beautiful plunge pool
Liked least: There was nothing that i did not like about this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Hi Connie, what a beautiful review, thankyou so much. It was our absolute pleasure to have you and Bob stay with us, and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed all the things in our villa that we love too. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Also we feel very privileged that we were your first ever review. Thankyou so much. Take care always both of you! Kath and Wayan xxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing