We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$405
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 389
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$634
US$495
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kayu Lama(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
US$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taman Harum Cottages(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$980
US$943
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 624)
Filter reviews
1 624 results
Traveller rating
662
621
196
85
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
621
196
85
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraja roomthe rivernatural spring poolwalter spiesoldest hotelhot and cold poolsstone carvingsbuffet breakfaststeep stepsegg stationbanana pancakeshotel groundsshuttle busmagical placeshuttle serviceamazing hotelcentral ubud
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1 624 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed 3 nights at hotel Tjampuhan & Spa and it was a magical experience.

Losing yourself in a labyrinth of little stairways, surrounded by lush green tropical oasis, truly made Tjampuhan feel like someplace imaginary!

The traditonally decorated Balinese style rooms (Banyan 5) were exceptionally neat and clean.

The service recieved was of the highest standards and all staff interacted with were humble, kind and polite.

Highly recommend this hotel when visiting Ubud.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roshan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngurah D, Manager at Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Roshan,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Tjampuhan and Spa Ubud Bali ~ legendary since 1928
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay in our resort.


Thank you very much for spending 3 days with Tjampuhan . We would like to thank you for taking the time for writing such as a wonderful review to describe our resort location, green tropical oasis with traditional decorated Balinese style clean room , It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort .

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again


Sincerely yours,
Ngurah / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Fabulous setting with views over the gorge and river below. Public areas spotless, breakfast very good, with ample selection. Pools peaceful and clean. Location great, just short 10 min walk into Ubud. The only negative was the room we were allocated (Banyan 5), perhaps it was because we only there for 3 nights, but it was small, poor terrace outside and very dark, had to have lights on during day. If we had stayed longer would have asked to be moved. All in all a pleasant stay with friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MargCV47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngurah D, Manager at Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Margaret

Warmest greeting from Hotel Tjampuhan and Spa Ubud Bali ~ legendary since 1928

Tjampuhan is one of the oldest hotels in Ubud, decorated in traditional Balinese style the grounds were with nature and beauty, we are delighted to note , beautiful view , very good breakfast that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us , and service delivery from our staff has live up to your satisfaction.

Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future.


Sincerely yours,
Ngurah / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel has some of the most beautiful hotel gardens in Ubud- I am in love with them. They also have a gorgeous therapeutic spa set among gardens and rock pools, complete with sauna, steam rooms and hot and very cold spring water pools. There is also another chlorine hotel pool and a cold spring water pool for hotel guests. The rooms are decent size but older style and the bathrooms definitely need an upgrade, baths are water stained etc. Bring your own hair dryer and body moisturizer. Staff are friendly and breakfast is reasonable. If you love gardens and and therapeutic springs etc I consider this a good value for money hotel set on the beautiful Ubud garden cliffs! 3.5/5

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngurah D, Manager at Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Jem K ,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Tjampuhan and Spa Ubud Bali ~ legendary since 1928.

Thank you for taking the time to wrote a great review of our property. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities that we have provided during your stay with us.
These comments are not only made us very proud but it will certainly motivating us to always provide the best services to exceeding our guest’s expectations.
Thank you once again for sharing. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely yours
Ngurah / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

It is located in a very quiet position. The atmosphere is idyllic! The rooms are big and very clean. The staff is very friendly and ready to help whatever you need! The breakfast is rich and very delicious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank loizos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngurah D, Manager at Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Loizos,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Tjampuhan and Spa Ubud Bali ~ legendary since 1928
Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your experience through tripadvisor. We really much appreciate your kind compliment. Thank you very much for your review and 5 star rating.

We are really appreciated you could share your experience during your stay with us, and thank you very much for giving us a lovely comment about our room , staff and our location. it will be such a big support for us to keep doing the best.

We are looking forward to have you back in our resort in near future.


Sincerely yours,
Ngurah / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome hotel to stay with family beautiful view staff is very helpful with charismatic ambience really felt touched with the service. Great things to do nearby places well maintained lawn swimming poll

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jujjar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngurah D, Manager at Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Jujjar S,

Warmest greeting from Hotel Tjampuhan and Spa Ubud Bali ~ legendary since 1928
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay in our resort. Your nice review and rating is highly appreciated.

We thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you at our resort in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Ngurah / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews